wvuLogo

LIBRARIES

Ask a Librarian

Civil & Environmental Engineering Databases

AccessEngineering

Full Text

AccessEngineering is a redesign of the online engineering resource formerly known as McGraw-Hill's Digital Engineering Library....

(More Info)


AccessScience: McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology Online

Full Text

A science and technology encyclopedia containing more than 8,000 articles written by the leading figures in their fields, including 30 Nobel Prize winners, and edited and illustrated with the non-specialist in mind....

(More Info)


ASM Handbooks Online

Full Text

ASM Handbooks Online features the complete content of twenty-six ASM Handbook volumes, several ASM Handbook supplements, and two ASM Desk Editions....

(More Info)


ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library

Full Text

The ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library is a collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information....

(More Info)


Books 24X7

Full Text

Books24x7® provides business, technical and engineering content containing thousands of digitized books, book summaries, research reports and best practices....

(More Info)


BuildingGreen Suite

Full Text

The BuildingGreen Suite of online tools provides information on green design....

(More Info)


Civil Engineering Database

The Civil Engineering Database (CEDB) is designed to provide bibliographic access to all ASCE publications....

(More Info)


CivilENGINEERINGnetBASE

Full Text

CivilENGINEERINGnetBASE is a collection of handbooks that are full-text searchable....

(More Info)


Compendex

Compendex is a bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research that covers all engineering disciplines....

(More Info)


Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Science

Conference Proceedings Citation Index, accessed via Web of Science, helps researchers access the published literature from the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions worldwide....

(More Info)


E&E Publishing Services

Full Text

The E&E News Service is a source of objective, timely, and comprehensive information for professionals who track environment and energy policy news....

(More Info)


Engineering Village--EiCompendex, Inspec, and GeoBase

Engineering Village provides an easy to use, integrated interface for finding the engineering information you need....

(More Info)


EngNetBase

Full Text

EngNetBase is a collection of engineering handbooks that are full-text searchable....

(More Info)


GeoRef

Subject access to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses, covering the geology of North America from 1785 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present....

(More Info)


GreenFILE

Full Text

Scholarly, government and general-interest titles covering human impact on the environment, including the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects....

(More Info)


INSPEC

INSPEC is a bibliographic information database covering the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology with more than seven million records taken from 3,500 technical and scientific journals and 1,500 conference proceedings....

(More Info)


Jane's All the Worlds's Aircraft: Development and Production

Full Text New

Electronic access to Jane's All the World's Aircraft: Development and Production....

(More Info)


Journal Citation Reports

Journal impact factors and citation data for 7,500 scholarly and technical journals....

(More Info)


Knovel

Full Text

Knovel is a database which includes some of the leading science and engineering reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings....

(More Info)


NANOnetBASE

Full Text

NANOnetBASE is an online collection of nanoscience and nanotechnology reference works....

(More Info)


OneMine

OneMine is a collaborative effort among multiple societies to place a comprehensive collection of mining and minerals based research in one place....

(More Info)


ProQuest Dissertations and Theses

Full Text

This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997....

(More Info)


SAE Digital Library

Full Text

This portion of the SAE Digital Library references thousands of SAE Technical Papers and/or SAE Standards covering the latest advances and research in all areas of mobility engineering including ground vehicle, aerospace, off-highway, and manufacturing technology....

(More Info)


ScienceDirect

Full Text

ScienceDirect is an electronic collection of science, technology and medicine full-text, peer-reviewed articles....

(More Info)


SciTech Connect

Full Text

SciTech Connect is a portal to free, publicly-available DOE-sponsored R&D results including technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia and data information....

(More Info)


Scopus

Scopus is an abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources....

(More Info)


SPIE Digital Library

Full Text

The SPIE Digital Library contains a large collection of optics and photonics research and provides user-friendly tools for researchers to optimize their valuable time....

(More Info)


Springer eBooks

Full Text

Springer eBooks includes more than 23,000 eBook titles, divided into twelve subject collections: behavioral science; computer science; biomedical and life sciences; engineering; medicine; mathematics and statistics; humanities, social sciences and law; physics and astronomy; business and economics; earth and environmental science; chemistry and materials science; professional and applied computing; and architecture and design....

(More Info)


SpringerMaterials

Full Text

SpringerMaterials – The Landolt-Börnstein Database is a systematic database of selected and critically assessed data in the physical sciences....

(More Info)


Thomas Register of American Manufactures

Full Text

Search products and the companies that manufacture the products....

(More Info)


TRID - Transportation Research Information Services

TRID is a newly integrated database that combines the records from TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database....

(More Info)



Help Accessing Databases

Databases By Title

#ABCDEFG

HIJKLMNO

PRSTUVWZ

Databases by Resource Type