wvuLogo

LIBRARIES

Ask a Librarian

Chemistry Databases

Academic Search Complete

Full Text

Offers a good starting point for research on nearly any topic, covering most areas of academic study and containing full text for 5,500 periodicals, including 4,600 peer-reviewed publications....

(More Info)


AccessScience: McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology Online

Full Text

A science and technology encyclopedia containing more than 8,000 articles written by the leading figures in their fields, including 30 Nobel Prize winners, and edited and illustrated with the non-specialist in mind....

(More Info)


American Men and Women of Science - 24th Edition

Full Text

Profiles living persons in the physical and biological fields, as well as public health scientists, engineers, mathematicians, statisticians, and computer scientists....

(More Info)


Biopolymers Online

Full Text

Biopolymers Online provides a comprehensive overview of the occurrence, metabolism, and applications of all important biopolymer classes....

(More Info)


ChemIDplus

ChemIDplus is a free, web-based search system that provides access to structure and nomenclature authority files used for the identification of chemical substances cited in National Library of Medicine (NLM) databases....

(More Info)


Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Science

Conference Proceedings Citation Index, accessed via Web of Science, helps researchers access the published literature from the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions worldwide....

(More Info)


DGRWeb

Full Text

The American Chemical Society's Directory of Graduate Research (DGRweb) is a listing of graduate programs, faculty, and research across the chemical sciences and engineering in the United States and Canada....

(More Info)


Dictionary of Scientific Biography (Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography)

Full Text

Provides information on the history of science through articles on the professional lives of scientists....

(More Info)


Encyclopedia of Forensic Science

Full Text

A comprehensive and up-to-date reference of the main areas of specialist and expert knowledge and skills used by those involved in all aspects of the forensic process....

(More Info)


FORENSICnetBASE

Full Text

A collection of books in the fields of forensics and law enforcement....

(More Info)


Journal Citation Reports

Journal impact factors and citation data for 7,500 scholarly and technical journals....

(More Info)


Kirk Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology

Full Text

Kirk-Othmer Online is the electronic version of the Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology....

(More Info)


Knovel

Full Text

Knovel is a database which includes some of the leading science and engineering reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings....

(More Info)


Merck Index Online

Full Text New

The Royal Society of Chemistry's Merck Index is a source of information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals....

(More Info)


NANOnetBASE

Full Text

NANOnetBASE is an online collection of nanoscience and nanotechnology reference works....

(More Info)


ProQuest Dissertations and Theses

Full Text

This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997....

(More Info)


Science Citation Index Expanded

Science Citation Index Expanded, a part of the Web of Science is made available with funding from the WVU Research Corp....

(More Info)


SciFinder Scholar

The most comprehensive source for citations to the literature of chemistry and related disciplines....

(More Info)


SciTech Connect

Full Text

SciTech Connect is a portal to free, publicly-available DOE-sponsored R&D results including technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia and data information....

(More Info)


Scopus

Scopus is an abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources....

(More Info)


Springer eBooks

Full Text

Springer eBooks includes more than 23,000 eBook titles, divided into twelve subject collections: behavioral science; computer science; biomedical and life sciences; engineering; medicine; mathematics and statistics; humanities, social sciences and law; physics and astronomy; business and economics; earth and environmental science; chemistry and materials science; professional and applied computing; and architecture and design....

(More Info)


SpringerMaterials

Full Text

SpringerMaterials – The Landolt-Börnstein Database is a systematic database of selected and critically assessed data in the physical sciences....

(More Info)


Web of Science

The Web of Science includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index, and is made available with funding from the WVU Research Corp....

(More Info)



Help Accessing Databases

Databases By Title

#ABCDEFG

HIJKLMNO

PRSTUVWZ

Databases by Resource Type