wvuLogo

LIBRARIES

Ask a Librarian

Art Databases

Academic Search Complete

Full Text

Offers a good starting point for research on nearly any topic, covering most areas of academic study and containing full text for 5,500 periodicals, including 4,600 peer-reviewed publications....

(More Info)


Art Abstracts

Art Abstracts provides indexing and abstracts for 378 international art publications, including periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins....

(More Info)


Arts & Humanities Citation Index

Articles from the most important journals in the arts and humanities, searchable by subject or cited author....

(More Info)


Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals

The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals database offers a listing of journal articles on architecture and design, including bibliographic descriptions on subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration....

(More Info)


Bibliography of the History of Art

The Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) is a comprehensive bibliography of scholarly writing about the history of western art....

(More Info)


Bridgeman Education

With over 370,000 images from museums, galleries, private collections and contemporary artists all copyright cleared for educational use, Bridgeman Education gives you access to the visual culture of every civilization and every period from Prehistory to the present day across continents and civilisations....

(More Info)


EbscoHost

Full Text

All EBSCOhost databases, cross-searchable, providing coverage for journal articles and other information in academic disciplines....

(More Info)


eHRAF Archaeology

Full Text

eHRAF Archaeology is an online cross-cultural database containing descriptive information on archaeological traditions of the world and is is unique because each archaeological tradition contains a variety of full-text source documents (books, articles, and dissertations) that have been indexed and organized according to HRAF's comprehensive tradition and subject classification systems: the Outline of Archaeological Traditions (OAT), and the Outline of Cultural Materials (OCM)....

(More Info)


Grove Art Online

Full Text

Grove Art Online provides access to the entire text of The Dictionary of Art (Grove, 1996, 34 vols....

(More Info)


Journal Citation Reports

Journal impact factors and citation data for 7,500 scholarly and technical journals....

(More Info)


JSTOR

Full Text

JSTOR is an archive of more than 1,000 scholarly, interdisciplinary journals, with full coverage for all but the most current 3-5 years....

(More Info)


Oxford Art Online

Full Text

Oxford Art Online is the innovative new gateway for searching Grove Art Online and other art resources from Oxford....

(More Info)


Oxford Islamic Studies Online

Full Text New

Current scholarship to foster a more accurate and informed understanding of the Islamic world, featuring reference content and commentary by renowned scholars in areas such as global Islamic history, concepts, people, practices, politics, and culture....

(More Info)


ProQuest Dissertations and Theses

Full Text

This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997....

(More Info)



Help Accessing Databases

Databases By Title

#ABCDEFG

HIJKLMNO

PRSTUVWZ

Databases by Resource Type