wvuLogo

LIBRARIES

Ask a Librarian

Business Databases

ABI/Inform Complete

Full Text New

Includes thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data, with international coverage that gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world....

(More Info)


Academic Search Complete

Full Text

Offers a good starting point for research on nearly any topic, covering most areas of academic study and containing full text for 5,500 periodicals, including 4,600 peer-reviewed publications....

(More Info)


Advertising Red Books

Full Text

Extensive directory information about advertising agencies and the companies that advertise with them, including budgets, brands, and personnel information....

(More Info)


Books 24X7

Full Text

Books24x7® provides business, technical and engineering content containing thousands of digitized books, book summaries, research reports and best practices....

(More Info)


Buckmaster Annual Reports

Full Text

A collection of annual reports and 10-Ks from the top 500 corporations in America....

(More Info)


Business Source Premier

Full Text

Business research database, providing full text for 8,800 periodicals, including 1,100 peer-reviewed publications, plus company profiles....

(More Info)


Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities

Full Text

Journal information for business (accounting, marketing, economics & finance, management),education, psychology, nursing, health administratin, computer science & business information systems....

(More Info)


China Data Online

Full Text

The China Data Center at the University of Michigan is a national center designed to advance the study and understanding of China....

(More Info)


EbscoHost

Full Text

All EBSCOhost databases, cross-searchable, providing coverage for journal articles and other information in academic disciplines....

(More Info)


EconLit

Indexing for journal articles, books, dissertations, and working papers in economics....

(More Info)


EMIS Emerging Markets Information Service

Full Text New

Emerging Markets Information Service (EMIS) delivers extensive company and industry information for markets in Asia & Latin America, alongside the relevant proprietary and multi-source news, research and analytics for decision-making....

(More Info)


Factiva

Full Text New

Factiva is a premier business and general reference resource with a broad collection of sources that reach across disciplines from business and current events to communications and technology, politics, foreign policy, and more....

(More Info)


Global Issues in Context

Full Text

Perspectives on issues, including global news, primary sources and media....

(More Info)


Global Road Warrior

Full Text

Cultural, geographic and travel information for all countries....

(More Info)


Hoover's Pro Access for Academic Libraries

Full Text

Proprietary business information for 30 million corporations, through the Internet, data feeds, wireless devices, and co-branding agreements with other online services....

(More Info)


Human Resources Abstracts

Covers essential areas related to human resources, including human resource management, employee assistance, organizational behavior, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline....

(More Info)


IBISWorld

Full Text

Industry market research reports, economic, and demographic data to support business research; reports include statistics, industry structure, product & customer segmentation, performance analysis, major players, market share, and 5-year forcast analysis for 680+ industries....

(More Info)


Journal Citation Reports

Journal impact factors and citation data for 7,500 scholarly and technical journals....

(More Info)


JSTOR

Full Text

JSTOR is an archive of more than 1,000 scholarly, interdisciplinary journals, with full coverage for all but the most current 3-5 years....

(More Info)


Lexis Nexis Academic

Full Text

Provides full-text documents from over 5,900 newspapers (including the New York Times), magazines, business, legal, medical, and reference publications, including US federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news....

(More Info)


MergentOnline

Full Text

Extensive company information, including profiles of 10,500 companies traded on US stock exchanges, 17,000 non-US companies, fifteen years of financial statements, corporate annual reports and comprehensive market reports on over 100 countries....

(More Info)


Mintel Oxygen

New

Consumer market research reports that focus on consumer attitudes, trend information, and market data in 14 consumer categories (Food, Drink, Foodservice, Beauty & Personal Care, Health & Wellbeing, Household, Lifestyles, Leisure & Entertainment, Multicultural, Retailing & Apparel, Finance, Technology, Transportation, and Travel)....

(More Info)


Moody's Manuals From Mergent WebReports

Full Text

Moody's manuals, ranging back to the early 1900s, possess a richness of corporate history and business descriptions and in-depth financial statements....

(More Info)


MRI Mediamark Reporter (Registration Required)

Full Text

Registration with WVU email is required for each user; data available includes consumer demographic information, product and media preferences, and spending habits....

(More Info)


New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics

Full Text

Standard work in economics, containing essays by eminent contributors from across the spectrum of methodological and ideological schools....

(More Info)


OECD iLibrary Statistics

Full Text New

Statistics from the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development, including key tables, searchable data sets, and fact books....

(More Info)


Plunkett Research Online

Full Text

Data and analysis for 32 major industries, including information on companies - useful for developing business plans, technology research & development, economic development, and job searches....

(More Info)


ProQuest Dissertations and Theses

Full Text

This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997....

(More Info)


Reference USA

Full Text

Find detailed information on 14 milllion US businesses, 100 million households, and nearly 1 million physicians and dentists....

(More Info)


Regional Business News (Courtesy of WVInfoDepot)

Full Text

Business News incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers and news wires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States....

(More Info)


Richard K. Miller & Associates Market Research Handbooks

New

Annual handbooks summarizing latest consumer market research for leisure, sports, restaurant,travel, healthcare, and entertainment....

(More Info)


Safari Books Online

Full Text

Current IT, business and desk reference eBooks, including guides to application software, and programming....

(More Info)


Sage Research Methods

Full Text Trial New

Trial ends on Apr 29, 2014 – A research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects, linking over 100,000 pages of SAGE’s book, journal and reference content with advanced search and discovery tools....

(More Info)


Social Sciences Citation Index

Part of the Web of Science, covers high impact research journals in each field of the social sciences and offers cited reference searching as an option for tracing scholarship....

(More Info)


Sports Business Research Network

Full Text

Focuses on the sporting goods and sports marketing industry....

(More Info)


Springer eBooks

Full Text

Springer eBooks includes more than 23,000 eBook titles, divided into twelve subject collections: behavioral science; computer science; biomedical and life sciences; engineering; medicine; mathematics and statistics; humanities, social sciences and law; physics and astronomy; business and economics; earth and environmental science; chemistry and materials science; professional and applied computing; and architecture and design....

(More Info)


SRDS Media Solutions

Full Text

Media rates and information, including detailed consumer and demographic information, ad rates, and contact information....

(More Info)


Statista

Full Text New

A statistics portal that integrates data on over 60,000 topics from over 18,000 sources onto a single professional platform - categorized into 21 market sectors, providing direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets....

(More Info)


Thomas Register of American Manufactures

Full Text

Search products and the companies that manufacture the products....

(More Info)


Thomson ONE (Works Only With IE! See "more Info" Below for Instructions. Limited to 5 Users)

New

Provides extensive company information (global and continuously updated) including key fundamentals, the latest transactions, the latest five deals, research reports, news and significant developments, and the top five shareholders....

(More Info)


Value Line Investment Survey

Full Text

A comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks, 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy....

(More Info)


Wall Street Journal (1985 - Present - Proquest Newspapers)

Full Text

The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as coverage of hard news....

(More Info)



Help Accessing Databases

Databases By Title

#ABCDEFG

HIJKLMNO

PRSTUVWZ

Databases by Resource Type