wvuLogo

LIBRARIES

Ask a Librarian

Physical Sciences & Math Databases

Academic Search Complete

Full Text

Offers a good starting point for research on nearly any topic, covering most areas of academic study and containing full text for 5,500 periodicals, including 4,600 peer-reviewed publications....

(More Info)


AccessScience: McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology Online

Full Text

A science and technology encyclopedia containing more than 8,000 articles written by the leading figures in their fields, including 30 Nobel Prize winners, and edited and illustrated with the non-specialist in mind....

(More Info)


ACM Digital Library

Full Text

The ACM DL is a vast collection of citations and full text from ACM (Association for Computing Machinery)journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings....

(More Info)


AgEcon Search

Full Text

AgEcon Search collects, indexes, and electronically distributes full text copies of scholarly research in the broadly defined field of agricultural economics including sub disciplines such as agribusiness, food supply, natural resource economics, environmental economics, policy issues, agricultural trade, and economic development....

(More Info)


Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts

Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts offers more than 800,000 citations and abstracts from the world's published research in aquatic sciences....

(More Info)


CAB Abstracts

CAB Abstracts is a database covering international issues in agriculture, forestry, and allied disciplines in the life sciences....

(More Info)


Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Science

Conference Proceedings Citation Index, accessed via Web of Science, helps researchers access the published literature from the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions worldwide....

(More Info)


Dictionary of Scientific Biography (Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography)

Full Text

Provides information on the history of science through articles on the professional lives of scientists....

(More Info)


eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)

Full Text

A collection of e-books covering a wide variety of subjects-- arts, humanities, business, education, computers, science, social science, and technology....

(More Info)


EbscoHost

Full Text

All EBSCOhost databases, cross-searchable, providing coverage for journal articles and other information in academic disciplines....

(More Info)


Encyclopedia of Animal Science

Full Text

Encyclopedia of Animal Science encompasses animal physiology, animal growth and development, animal behavior, animal reproduction and breeding, alternative approaches to animal maintenance, meat science and muscle biology, farmed animal welfare and bioethics, and food safety....

(More Info)


Entomology Abstracts

Entomology Abstracts provides bibliographic information and abstracts for recent research reports of direct relevance to entomology, with coverage including insects, arachnids, myriapods, onychophorans, and terrestrial isopods....

(More Info)


FirstSearch

A collection of online databases, providing coverage of much of the journal literature for academic disciplines....

(More Info)


FORENSICnetBASE

Full Text

A collection of books in the fields of forensics and law enforcement....

(More Info)


Google Scholar

Scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research, with full text accessible via WVU Library subscriptions....

(More Info)


INSPEC

INSPEC is a bibliographic information database covering the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology with more than seven million records taken from 3,500 technical and scientific journals and 1,500 conference proceedings....

(More Info)


Journal Citation Reports

Journal impact factors and citation data for 7,500 scholarly and technical journals....

(More Info)


JSTOR

Full Text

JSTOR is an archive of more than 1,000 scholarly, interdisciplinary journals, with full coverage for all but the most current 3-5 years....

(More Info)


Knovel

Full Text

Knovel is a database which includes some of the leading science and engineering reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings....

(More Info)


NANOnetBASE

Full Text

NANOnetBASE is an online collection of nanoscience and nanotechnology reference works....

(More Info)


PapersFirst

Conference papers, including all published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting papers received by The British Library Document Supply Centre....

(More Info)


Plant Management Network

Full Text

The Plant Management Network is a nonprofit publisher of peer-reviewed, applied journals; pest management efficacy reports, proceedings, webcasts, images, and other information that supports the land-grant missions of teaching, research, and extension....

(More Info)


Project Muse

Full Text

Project MUSE provides searchable, full text access to more than 100 academic journals....

(More Info)


ProQuest Dissertations and Theses

Full Text

This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997....

(More Info)


ScienceDirect

Full Text

ScienceDirect is an electronic collection of science, technology and medicine full-text, peer-reviewed articles....

(More Info)


Scopus

Scopus is an abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources....

(More Info)


SPE eLibrary (OnePetro)

Full Text

OnePetro currently contains more than 80,000 documents, with more being added frequently....

(More Info)


Textile Technology Complete

Full Text

Textile Technology Complete is designed to serve academic institutions and libraries by providing extensive coverage of the scientific and technological aspects of textile production and processing....

(More Info)


Web of Science

The Web of Science includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index, and is made available with funding from the WVU Research Corp....

(More Info)



Help Accessing Databases

Databases By Title

#ABCDEFG

HIJKLMNO

PRSTUVWZ

Databases by Resource Type