wvuLogo

LIBRARIES

Ask a Librarian

Government Information Databases

19th Century Masterfile

An index to nineteenth century periodicals, newspapers and government documents, including British Parliamentary debates....

(More Info)


American Factfinder

Full Text

A source for population, housing, economic, and geographic data from the U....

(More Info)


CQ Almanac

Full Text

Coverage of the people, elections, legislation, and controversies in the US Congress from 1945-2008, providing in-depth review and analysis of legislation and policy for each year, organized by policy area....

(More Info)


CQ Public Affairs Collection

Full Text

In-depth reports on public policy issues, statistical and historical analyses, historic documents and primary source materials, as well as a directory of key government, nonprofit, and private organizations in each of the major policy areas....

(More Info)


CQ Researcher

Full Text

In-depth reports and analysis on political and social issues, each covering a single theme and providing solid background information, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U....

(More Info)


CQ Supreme Court Collection

Full Text

Historical analysis, updates and expert commentary on Supreme Court decisions, biographies of Supreme Court justices, Supreme Court institutional history, and the U....

(More Info)


CQ Weekly

Full Text

Legislative news and analysis from CQ Press, includes current information plus the full text of all articles published since 1983....

(More Info)


eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)

Full Text

A collection of e-books covering a wide variety of subjects-- arts, humanities, business, education, computers, science, social science, and technology....

(More Info)


Economist Historical Archive

Full Text

A complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2003....

(More Info)


Facts on File World News Digest

Full Text

A concise, comprehensive record of world events since 1940....

(More Info)


Fold3 (Formerly Footnote)

Full Text

Historical documents collections, most never before available before on the Internet, relating to the Revolutionary War, Civil War, WWI, WWII, U S Presidents, historical newspapers and naturalization documents....

(More Info)


Google Scholar

Scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research, with full text accessible via WVU Library subscriptions....

(More Info)


GPO Monthly Catalog

A record of US government documents published since 1976, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments (Defense, State, Labor, Office of the President, etc....

(More Info)


HeinOnline

Full Text

Extensive collection of legal information, including international law resources....

(More Info)


Journal Citation Reports

Journal impact factors and citation data for 7,500 scholarly and technical journals....

(More Info)


Lexis Nexis Academic

Full Text

Provides full-text documents from over 5,900 newspapers (including the New York Times), magazines, business, legal, medical, and reference publications, including US federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news....

(More Info)


MarciveWeb DOCS

Covers all types of US government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments (Defense, State, Labor, Office of the President, etc....

(More Info)


Monthly Catalog of US Government Publications 1895-1976

Comprehensive index to historical information published by the United States federal government, describing over one million items published between January 1895 and June 1976, the Monthly Catalog helps you identify important and useful information on all subjects....

(More Info)


NCJRS

Full Text

NCJRS is a federally funded resource offering justice and substance abuse information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide....

(More Info)


OECD iLibrary Statistics

Full Text New

Statistics from the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development, including key tables, searchable data sets, and fact books....

(More Info)


PAIS Archive

References to monographs, periodical articles, notes and announcements from documents related to public policy, 1915-1976....

(More Info)


PAIS International

References to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more....

(More Info)


Political Handbook of the World

Full Text

Information on the major aspects of each country's government and political party system, including: heads of government, heads of state, ambassadors, historical trends, regime changes, constitutional history, and regional and global policy issues of concern....

(More Info)


Proquest Congressional

Full Text

Abstracts and indexing for congressional publications, legislative histories, member biographies, committee assignments, voting records, and financial data; and the full text of key regulatory and statutory resources....

(More Info)


ProQuest Dissertations and Theses

Full Text

This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997....

(More Info)


Proquest Statistical Insight

Full Text

Access to statistical information produced by US Federal agencies, states, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations....

(More Info)


Statistical Abstract

Full Text New

Proquest Statistical Abstract continues the series previously published by the U....

(More Info)


U.S. Congressional Serial Set

Full Text

Historic reports, documents and journals of the US Senate and House of Representatives, originally published in approximately 13,800 bound volumes....

(More Info)


West Virginia State Data Center/Business and Industry Data Center

Full Text

Thirty-one public agencies work together through a cooperative agreement with the U....

(More Info)


Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

The database provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy....

(More Info)



Help Accessing Databases

Databases By Title

#ABCDEFG

HIJKLMNO

PRSTUVWZ

Databases by Resource Type