wvuLogo

LIBRARIES

Ask a Librarian

Education Databases

Academic Search Complete

Full Text

Offers a good starting point for research on nearly any topic, covering most areas of academic study and containing full text for 5,500 periodicals, including 4,600 peer-reviewed publications....

(More Info)


Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities

Full Text

Journal information for business (accounting, marketing, economics & finance, management),education, psychology, nursing, health administratin, computer science & business information systems....

(More Info)


College Source

Full Text

A library of 27,344 college catalogs in full cover-to-cover, original page format with 2-year, 4-year, graduate, professional and international schools....

(More Info)


eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)

Full Text

A collection of e-books covering a wide variety of subjects-- arts, humanities, business, education, computers, science, social science, and technology....

(More Info)


EbscoHost

Full Text

All EBSCOhost databases, cross-searchable, providing coverage for journal articles and other information in academic disciplines....

(More Info)


Education Research Complete

Full Text

Education Research Complete is an online resource for education research....

(More Info)


Educational Administration Abstracts

Educational Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline....

(More Info)


ERIC (EbscoHost)

ERIC is sponsored by the US Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature....

(More Info)


FirstSearch

A collection of online databases, providing coverage of much of the journal literature for academic disciplines....

(More Info)


Google Scholar

Scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research, with full text accessible via WVU Library subscriptions....

(More Info)


GreenFILE

Full Text

Scholarly, government and general-interest titles covering human impact on the environment, including the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects....

(More Info)


Handbook of Child Psychology 6th Edition

Full Text

The handbook spans the entire field of child psychology including topics such as spirituality, social understanding, and non-verbal communication....

(More Info)


HAPI (Health & Psychosocial Instruments)

Health and Psychosocial Instruments provides access to information on measurement instruments (i....

(More Info)


Journal Citation Reports

Journal impact factors and citation data for 7,500 scholarly and technical journals....

(More Info)


JSTOR

Full Text

JSTOR is an archive of more than 1,000 scholarly, interdisciplinary journals, with full coverage for all but the most current 3-5 years....

(More Info)


Lexis Nexis Academic

Full Text

Provides full-text documents from over 5,900 newspapers (including the New York Times), magazines, business, legal, medical, and reference publications, including US federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news....

(More Info)


Library Literature

Materials on libraries and information science....

(More Info)


Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

LISTA indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings; subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more....

(More Info)


LISA: Library and Information Science Abstracts

LISA: Library and Information Science Abstracts is an international abstracting and indexing tool designed for library professionals and other information specialists....

(More Info)


Mental Measurements Yearbook With Tests in Print

Full Text

A comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments, produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska....

(More Info)


National Faculty Directory (Gale Directory Library)

Full Text

Find faculty by name, institution, or discipline, with contact information....

(More Info)


Opinion Archives

Full Text

Scholarly opinion journals in politics, arts, and culture, including the full text of New Yorker, Alternative, Dissent, Moment, The Nation, New Leader, New Republic, Harper's, Commentary, National Review, NACLA, Commonweal, American Spectator, Orion, The Progressive, Washington Monthly, Weekly Standard, and NY Review of Books....

(More Info)


Oxford English Dictionary

Full Text

OED -a comprehensive, unabridged dictionary that records the history and development of the English Language....

(More Info)


PapersFirst

Conference papers, including all published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting papers received by The British Library Document Supply Centre....

(More Info)


Philosopher's Index

Provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields....

(More Info)


Physical Education Index

Physical Education Index provides scholarly and trade literature from 1970 to the present for physical education....

(More Info)


Project Muse

Full Text

Project MUSE provides searchable, full text access to more than 100 academic journals....

(More Info)


ProQuest Dissertations and Theses

Full Text

This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997....

(More Info)


PsycArticles

Full Text

Full text articles covering general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research....

(More Info)


PsychiatryOnline

Full Text

Web portal that includes the DSM-IV-TR and a selection of journals, practice guidelines and textbooks....

(More Info)


PsycINFO

Contains two million references and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations, all in the field of psychology....

(More Info)


RCLweb

Full Text

RCLweb (recommended books for research and teaching) is the online edition of Resources for College Libraries, listing recommended titles in 58 curriculum-specific subject areas....

(More Info)


Research Starters Education

Full Text

Research Starters - Education provides students with a solid foundation for their research and assignments, as well as overview information on topics relevant to their studies....

(More Info)


Social Sciences Citation Index

Part of the Web of Science, covers high impact research journals in each field of the social sciences and offers cited reference searching as an option for tracing scholarship....

(More Info)


Testing & Education Reference Center

Full Text

Test preparation, practice tests, graduate school search, career resources, resume writing, and more - this resource will help you prepare for the next step in your education or career....

(More Info)


Tests in Print (Now Included in Mental Measurements Yearbook)

Full Text

A comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language....

(More Info)


Web of Science

The Web of Science includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index, and is made available with funding from the WVU Research Corp....

(More Info)


Women's Studies International

Covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research....

(More Info)



Help Accessing Databases

Databases By Title

#ABCDEFG

HIJKLMNO

PRSTUVWZ

Databases by Resource Type