wvuLogo

LIBRARIES

Ask a Librarian

Library & Information Science Databases

Book Review Digest Plus, 1983-

Full Text

Indexes reviews of current fiction and non-fiction, and provides review excerpts and over 100,000 full text reviews....

(More Info)


Books in Print (Global Books in Print)

Book, audio book, and video titles currently in print, including book reviews for many titles, a directory of publishers, author biographies, and lists of prize-winning books....

(More Info)


Choice Reviews Online

Full Text

Reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education....

(More Info)


Guide to Reference

Full Text

A guide to the 16,000 best reference sources, selected by an editorial team of subject experts....

(More Info)


Library Literature

Materials on libraries and information science....

(More Info)


Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

LISTA indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings; subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more....

(More Info)


LISA: Library and Information Science Abstracts

LISA: Library and Information Science Abstracts is an international abstracting and indexing tool designed for library professionals and other information specialists....

(More Info)


ProQuest Dissertations and Theses

Full Text

This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997....

(More Info)


RCLweb

Full Text

RCLweb (recommended books for research and teaching) is the online edition of Resources for College Libraries, listing recommended titles in 58 curriculum-specific subject areas....

(More Info)


Serials Directory

Full Text

Directory of 150,000 periodicals with publisher information....

(More Info)


Ulrichsweb

Full Text

Provides detailed information on periodicals published throughout the world, covering all subjects and including publications that are published regularly or irregularly....

(More Info)



Help Accessing Databases

Databases By Title

#ABCDEFG

HIJKLMNO

PRSTUVWZ

Databases by Resource Type