wvuLogo

LIBRARIES

Ask a Librarian

Sports Medicine Databases

Academic Search Complete

Full Text

Offers a good starting point for research on nearly any topic, covering most areas of academic study and containing full text for 5,500 periodicals, including 4,600 peer-reviewed publications....

(More Info)


AccessPharmacy

Full Text

AccessPharmacy is a comprehensive online resource for pharmacy education....

(More Info)


CINAHL With Full Text

Full Text

CINAHL with Full Text is a major research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature, with more than 600,000 full-text articles dating back to 1982....

(More Info)


Consumer Health Complete (Courtesy of WVInfoDepot)

Full Text

Consumer Health Complete is a portal for consumer health care information....

(More Info)


EbscoHost

Full Text

All EBSCOhost databases, cross-searchable, providing coverage for journal articles and other information in academic disciplines....

(More Info)


Google Scholar

Scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research, with full text accessible via WVU Library subscriptions....

(More Info)


HAPI (Health & Psychosocial Instruments)

Health and Psychosocial Instruments provides access to information on measurement instruments (i....

(More Info)


Health Source: Consumer Edition

Full Text

This database provides access to nearly 80 full-text, consumer health periodicals covering topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, and women's health....

(More Info)


Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (Courtesy of WVInfoDepot)

Full Text

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines....

(More Info)


MEDLINE (PubMed)

MEDLINE is a National Library of Medicine bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine and pre-clinical sciences....

(More Info)


MedlinePlus

Full Text

Consumer health information from the National Library of Medicine....

(More Info)


Physical Education Index

Physical Education Index provides scholarly and trade literature from 1970 to the present for physical education....

(More Info)


ProQuest Dissertations and Theses

Full Text

This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997....

(More Info)


PubMed

PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's gateway to MEDLINE, a National Library of Medicine bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine and pre-clinical sciences....

(More Info)


ScienceDirect

Full Text

ScienceDirect is an electronic collection of science, technology and medicine full-text, peer-reviewed articles....

(More Info)


Sport Discus Full Text

Full Text

SPORTDiscus offers bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines....

(More Info)



Help Accessing Databases

Databases By Title

#ABCDEFG

HIJKLMNO

PRSTUVWZ

Databases by Resource Type