wvuLogo

LIBRARIES

Ask a Librarian

Forensics Databases

Academic Search Complete

Full Text

Offers a good starting point for research on nearly any topic, covering most areas of academic study and containing full text for 5,500 periodicals, including 4,600 peer-reviewed publications....

(More Info)


Agricola (Ebscohost)

The AGRICOLA (Agricultural Online Access) database contains bibliographic records of materials acquired by the National Agricultural Library (NAL) and cooperating institutions in the agricultural and related sciences....

(More Info)


BioOne

Full Text

BioOne is an aggregation of the full-texts of high-impact bioscience research journals....

(More Info)


BIOSIS Previews

Index to life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more....

(More Info)


Encyclopedia of Forensic and Legal Medicine

Full Text

Covers medical and legal issues, as well as scientific and technical areas, including specialist roles such as anthropology, toxicology, odontology and psychiatry....

(More Info)


Encyclopedia of Forensic Science

Full Text

A comprehensive and up-to-date reference of the main areas of specialist and expert knowledge and skills used by those involved in all aspects of the forensic process....

(More Info)


Entomology Abstracts

Entomology Abstracts provides bibliographic information and abstracts for recent research reports of direct relevance to entomology, with coverage including insects, arachnids, myriapods, onychophorans, and terrestrial isopods....

(More Info)


FORENSICnetBASE

Full Text

A collection of books in the fields of forensics and law enforcement....

(More Info)


Lexis Nexis Academic

Full Text

Provides full-text documents from over 5,900 newspapers (including the New York Times), magazines, business, legal, medical, and reference publications, including US federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news....

(More Info)


Merck Index Online

Full Text New

The Royal Society of Chemistry's Merck Index is a source of information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals....

(More Info)


ProQuest Dissertations and Theses

Full Text

This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997....

(More Info)


PsycArticles

Full Text

Full text articles covering general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research....

(More Info)


PsycINFO

Contains two million references and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations, all in the field of psychology....

(More Info)


PubMed

PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's gateway to MEDLINE, a National Library of Medicine bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine and pre-clinical sciences....

(More Info)


Sage Criminology

Full Text

Electronic journal collection covering criminal justice, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, correctons, penology, policing, forensic psychology, and family and domestic violence....

(More Info)


SciFinder Scholar

The most comprehensive source for citations to the literature of chemistry and related disciplines....

(More Info)


Scopus

Scopus is an abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources....

(More Info)


TOXNET

TOXNET is a free search service from the National Library of Medicine that includes a cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas....

(More Info)


Web of Science

The Web of Science includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index, and is made available with funding from the WVU Research Corp....

(More Info)



Help Accessing Databases

Databases By Title

#ABCDEFG

HIJKLMNO

PRSTUVWZ

Databases by Resource Type