wvuLogo

LIBRARIES

Ask a Librarian

Architecture Databases

Art Abstracts

Art Abstracts provides indexing and abstracts for 378 international art publications, including periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins....

(More Info)


Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals

The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals database offers a listing of journal articles on architecture and design, including bibliographic descriptions on subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration....

(More Info)


Bibliography of the History of Art

The Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) is a comprehensive bibliography of scholarly writing about the history of western art....

(More Info)


Bridgeman Education

With over 370,000 images from museums, galleries, private collections and contemporary artists all copyright cleared for educational use, Bridgeman Education gives you access to the visual culture of every civilization and every period from Prehistory to the present day across continents and civilisations....

(More Info)


BuildingGreen Suite

Full Text

The BuildingGreen Suite of online tools provides information on green design....

(More Info)


EbscoHost

Full Text

All EBSCOhost databases, cross-searchable, providing coverage for journal articles and other information in academic disciplines....

(More Info)


JSTOR

Full Text

JSTOR is an archive of more than 1,000 scholarly, interdisciplinary journals, with full coverage for all but the most current 3-5 years....

(More Info)


Oxford Islamic Studies Online

Full Text New

Current scholarship to foster a more accurate and informed understanding of the Islamic world, featuring reference content and commentary by renowned scholars in areas such as global Islamic history, concepts, people, practices, politics, and culture....

(More Info)


ProQuest Dissertations and Theses

Full Text

This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997....

(More Info)


Springer eBooks

Full Text

Springer eBooks includes more than 23,000 eBook titles, divided into twelve subject collections: behavioral science; computer science; biomedical and life sciences; engineering; medicine; mathematics and statistics; humanities, social sciences and law; physics and astronomy; business and economics; earth and environmental science; chemistry and materials science; professional and applied computing; and architecture and design....

(More Info)



Help Accessing Databases

Databases By Title

#ABCDEFG

HIJKLMNO

PRSTUVWZ

Databases by Resource Type