wvuLogo

LIBRARIES

Ask a Librarian

Advertising Databases

ABI/Inform Complete

Full Text New

Includes thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data, with international coverage that gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world....

(More Info)


Academic Search Complete

Full Text

Offers a good starting point for research on nearly any topic, covering most areas of academic study and containing full text for 5,500 periodicals, including 4,600 peer-reviewed publications....

(More Info)


Advertising Red Books

Full Text

Extensive directory information about advertising agencies and the companies that advertise with them, including budgets, brands, and personnel information....

(More Info)


Business Source Premier

Full Text

Business research database, providing full text for 8,800 periodicals, including 1,100 peer-reviewed publications, plus company profiles....

(More Info)


CIOS (Communication Institute for Online Scholarship)

Research databases from CIOS support research and education in communications-related disciplines (human communication studies, speech communication, rhetoric, journalism, mass communication, etc....

(More Info)


ComAbstracts

A comprehensive database of article and book abstracts from the scholarly literature of the communication field....

(More Info)


ComAnalytics

A system for the comparative assessment of article publication productivity for individual scholars and for academic departments....

(More Info)


ComUpdate

Quickly and efficiently scan and review new communication studies research articles in your area of interest....

(More Info)


ComVista

An interactive directory of scholars and degree programs in communication and the best guide to leading graduate programs....

(More Info)


EbscoHost

Full Text

All EBSCOhost databases, cross-searchable, providing coverage for journal articles and other information in academic disciplines....

(More Info)


Factiva

Full Text New

Factiva is a premier business and general reference resource with a broad collection of sources that reach across disciplines from business and current events to communications and technology, politics, foreign policy, and more....

(More Info)


Hoover's Pro Access for Academic Libraries

Full Text

Proprietary business information for 30 million corporations, through the Internet, data feeds, wireless devices, and co-branding agreements with other online services....

(More Info)


IBISWorld

Full Text

Industry market research reports, economic, and demographic data to support business research; reports include statistics, industry structure, product & customer segmentation, performance analysis, major players, market share, and 5-year forcast analysis for 680+ industries....

(More Info)


Lexis Nexis Academic

Full Text

Provides full-text documents from over 5,900 newspapers (including the New York Times), magazines, business, legal, medical, and reference publications, including US federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news....

(More Info)


Mintel Oxygen

New

Consumer market research reports that focus on consumer attitudes, trend information, and market data in 14 consumer categories (Food, Drink, Foodservice, Beauty & Personal Care, Health & Wellbeing, Household, Lifestyles, Leisure & Entertainment, Multicultural, Retailing & Apparel, Finance, Technology, Transportation, and Travel)....

(More Info)


MRI Mediamark Reporter (Registration Required)

Full Text

Registration with WVU email is required for each user; data available includes consumer demographic information, product and media preferences, and spending habits....

(More Info)


Plunkett Research Online

Full Text

Data and analysis for 32 major industries, including information on companies - useful for developing business plans, technology research & development, economic development, and job searches....

(More Info)


ProQuest Dissertations and Theses

Full Text

This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997....

(More Info)


Reference USA

Full Text

Find detailed information on 14 milllion US businesses, 100 million households, and nearly 1 million physicians and dentists....

(More Info)


Richard K. Miller & Associates Market Research Handbooks

New

Annual handbooks summarizing latest consumer market research for leisure, sports, restaurant,travel, healthcare, and entertainment....

(More Info)


Sports Business Research Network

Full Text

Focuses on the sporting goods and sports marketing industry....

(More Info)


SRDS Media Solutions

Full Text

Media rates and information, including detailed consumer and demographic information, ad rates, and contact information....

(More Info)


Statista

Full Text New

A statistics portal that integrates data on over 60,000 topics from over 18,000 sources onto a single professional platform - categorized into 21 market sectors, providing direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets....

(More Info)



Help Accessing Databases

Databases By Title

#ABCDEFG

HIJKLMNO

PRSTUVWZ

Databases by Resource Type