wvuLogo

LIBRARIES

Ask a Librarian

Social Work Databases

Academic Search Complete

Full Text

Offers a good starting point for research on nearly any topic, covering most areas of academic study and containing full text for 5,500 periodicals, including 4,600 peer-reviewed publications....

(More Info)


AgeLine

Focusing on the population aged 50+, the source for the literature of social gerontology, including related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy....

(More Info)


EbscoHost

Full Text

All EBSCOhost databases, cross-searchable, providing coverage for journal articles and other information in academic disciplines....

(More Info)


Encyclopedia of Social Work

Full Text

Comprehensive in coverage and international in scope, the Encyclopedia contains four hundred subject entries and two hundred brief biographies of key figures in the history of social work....

(More Info)


Evidence Database on Aging Care

Evidence Database on Aging Care (EDAC), formerly known as ACRO, is created by the Social Work Leadership Institute to help scholars, policy analysts, and advocates stay on top of the latest research and innovations in aging care, including health care, social services, and workforce issues....

(More Info)


Foundation Center Databases - Available in Downtown Campus Library Only

New

Foundation Directory Online, Foundation Grants to Individuals Online, and Philanthropy In/Sight provide extensive information for grant-seekers....

(More Info)


HAPI (Health & Psychosocial Instruments)

Health and Psychosocial Instruments provides access to information on measurement instruments (i....

(More Info)


Journal Citation Reports

Journal impact factors and citation data for 7,500 scholarly and technical journals....

(More Info)


Mental Measurements Yearbook With Tests in Print

Full Text

A comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments, produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska....

(More Info)


ProQuest Dissertations and Theses

Full Text

This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997....

(More Info)


PsychiatryOnline

Full Text

Web portal that includes the DSM-IV-TR and a selection of journals, practice guidelines and textbooks....

(More Info)


Psychological Experiments Online

Full Text Trial New

Trial ends on Apr 19, 2014 – A multimedia collection that synthesizes the most important psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries, fostering deeper levels of understanding for students and scholars in fields as diverse as sociology, business, advertising, economics, political science, law, ethics, and the arts....

(More Info)


PsycTHERAPY

Full Text

PsycTHERAPY is a database of ~ 300 streaming psychotherapy demonstrations featuring some of the most renowned therapists in North America working with participants on a host of therapeutic topics....

(More Info)


Sage Criminology

Full Text

Electronic journal collection covering criminal justice, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, correctons, penology, policing, forensic psychology, and family and domestic violence....

(More Info)


Sage Research Methods

Full Text Trial New

Trial ends on Apr 29, 2014 – A research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects, linking over 100,000 pages of SAGE’s book, journal and reference content with advanced search and discovery tools....

(More Info)


Social Sciences Citation Index

Part of the Web of Science, covers high impact research journals in each field of the social sciences and offers cited reference searching as an option for tracing scholarship....

(More Info)


Social Services Abstracts

Current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development....

(More Info)


Social Work Abstracts

Coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965....

(More Info)


Sociological Abstracts

Research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences....

(More Info)



Help Accessing Databases

Databases By Title

#ABCDEFG

HIJKLMNO

PRSTUVWZ

Databases by Resource Type