wvuLogo

LIBRARIES

Ask a Librarian

Religious Studies Databases

Academic Search Complete

Full Text

Offers a good starting point for research on nearly any topic, covering most areas of academic study and containing full text for 5,500 periodicals, including 4,600 peer-reviewed publications....

(More Info)


ACLS Humanities E Book

Full Text

A digital collection of nearly 2,800 full-text high-quality books in the humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars....

(More Info)


Arts & Humanities Citation Index

Articles from the most important journals in the arts and humanities, searchable by subject or cited author....

(More Info)


ATLA Religion Database With ATLASerials

Full Text

Journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals....

(More Info)


BASarchive.Org

Full Text

A collection of 3 periodicals and 5 books related to Biblical archaeology....

(More Info)


Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1630-1800

Full Text

37,000 books, pamphlets and broadsides provide primary source documents on nearly every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th-century America, from agriculture and auctions through foreign affairs, diplomacy, literature, music, religion, the Revolutionary War, temperance, witchcraft....

(More Info)


EbscoHost

Full Text

All EBSCOhost databases, cross-searchable, providing coverage for journal articles and other information in academic disciplines....

(More Info)


eHRAF Archaeology

Full Text

eHRAF Archaeology is an online cross-cultural database containing descriptive information on archaeological traditions of the world and is is unique because each archaeological tradition contains a variety of full-text source documents (books, articles, and dissertations) that have been indexed and organized according to HRAF's comprehensive tradition and subject classification systems: the Outline of Archaeological Traditions (OAT), and the Outline of Cultural Materials (OCM)....

(More Info)


Journal Citation Reports

Journal impact factors and citation data for 7,500 scholarly and technical journals....

(More Info)


JSTOR

Full Text

JSTOR is an archive of more than 1,000 scholarly, interdisciplinary journals, with full coverage for all but the most current 3-5 years....

(More Info)


Oxford Islamic Studies Online

Full Text New

Current scholarship to foster a more accurate and informed understanding of the Islamic world, featuring reference content and commentary by renowned scholars in areas such as global Islamic history, concepts, people, practices, politics, and culture....

(More Info)


ProQuest Dissertations and Theses

Full Text

This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997....

(More Info)


Social Sciences Citation Index

Part of the Web of Science, covers high impact research journals in each field of the social sciences and offers cited reference searching as an option for tracing scholarship....

(More Info)



Help Accessing Databases

Databases By Title

#ABCDEFG

HIJKLMNO

PRSTUVWZ

Databases by Resource Type