wvuLogo

LIBRARIES

Ask a Librarian

Physics Databases

AccessScience: McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology Online

Full Text

A science and technology encyclopedia containing more than 8,000 articles written by the leading figures in their fields, including 30 Nobel Prize winners, and edited and illustrated with the non-specialist in mind....

(More Info)


American Men and Women of Science - 24th Edition

Full Text

Profiles living persons in the physical and biological fields, as well as public health scientists, engineers, mathematicians, statisticians, and computer scientists....

(More Info)


Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Science

Conference Proceedings Citation Index, accessed via Web of Science, helps researchers access the published literature from the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions worldwide....

(More Info)


Dictionary of Scientific Biography (Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography)

Full Text

Provides information on the history of science through articles on the professional lives of scientists....

(More Info)


INSPEC

INSPEC is a bibliographic information database covering the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology with more than seven million records taken from 3,500 technical and scientific journals and 1,500 conference proceedings....

(More Info)


Journal Citation Reports

Journal impact factors and citation data for 7,500 scholarly and technical journals....

(More Info)


Oceanic Abstracts

Oceanic Abstracts is focused on worldwide technical literature pertaining to the marine and brackish-water environment....

(More Info)


ProQuest Dissertations and Theses

Full Text

This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997....

(More Info)


Science Citation Index Expanded

Science Citation Index Expanded, a part of the Web of Science is made available with funding from the WVU Research Corp....

(More Info)


ScienceDirect

Full Text

ScienceDirect is an electronic collection of science, technology and medicine full-text, peer-reviewed articles....

(More Info)


SciFinder Scholar

The most comprehensive source for citations to the literature of chemistry and related disciplines....

(More Info)


SciTech Connect

Full Text

SciTech Connect is a portal to free, publicly-available DOE-sponsored R&D results including technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia and data information....

(More Info)


Scopus

Scopus is an abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources....

(More Info)


SpringerMaterials

Full Text

SpringerMaterials – The Landolt-Börnstein Database is a systematic database of selected and critically assessed data in the physical sciences....

(More Info)


Web of Science

The Web of Science includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index, and is made available with funding from the WVU Research Corp....

(More Info)



Help Accessing Databases

Databases By Title

#ABCDEFG

HIJKLMNO

PRSTUVWZ

Databases by Resource Type