wvuLogo

LIBRARIES

Ask a Librarian

Sport Sciences and Physical Education Databases

Academic Search Complete

Full Text

Offers a good starting point for research on nearly any topic, covering most areas of academic study and containing full text for 5,500 periodicals, including 4,600 peer-reviewed publications....

(More Info)


ADA Sports Nutrition Care Manual

Full Text

This new resource contains research-based nutrition information written by authors who are Board Certified as Specialists in Sports Dietetics (CSSDs) from the American Dietetic Association....

(More Info)


EbscoHost

Full Text

All EBSCOhost databases, cross-searchable, providing coverage for journal articles and other information in academic disciplines....

(More Info)


ERIC (EbscoHost)

ERIC is sponsored by the US Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature....

(More Info)


Google Scholar

Scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research, with full text accessible via WVU Library subscriptions....

(More Info)


MDConsult

Full Text

MD Consult Core Collection helps physicians answer clinical questions and stay abreast of recent developments by providing electronic access to 50 respected medical reference books, over 80 medical journals and clinics, MEDLINE, comprehensive drug information, more than 1000 clinical practice guidelines, over 10,000 customizable patient education handouts that patients can take home after an office visit or hospital stay, and online CME....

(More Info)


MEDLINE (EbscoHost)

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more....

(More Info)


Physical Education Index

Physical Education Index provides scholarly and trade literature from 1970 to the present for physical education....

(More Info)


ProQuest Dissertations and Theses

Full Text

This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997....

(More Info)


PsycArticles

Full Text

Full text articles covering general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research....

(More Info)


PsycINFO

Contains two million references and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations, all in the field of psychology....

(More Info)


Sport Discus Full Text

Full Text

SPORTDiscus offers bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines....

(More Info)


Sports Business Research Network

Full Text

Focuses on the sporting goods and sports marketing industry....

(More Info)



Help Accessing Databases

Databases By Title

#ABCDEFG

HIJKLMNO

PRSTUVWZ

Databases by Resource Type