wvuLogo

LIBRARIES

Ask a Librarian

Nursing Databases

Academic Search Complete

Full Text

Offers a good starting point for research on nearly any topic, covering most areas of academic study and containing full text for 5,500 periodicals, including 4,600 peer-reviewed publications....

(More Info)


AccessPharmacy

Full Text

AccessPharmacy is a comprehensive online resource for pharmacy education....

(More Info)


ADA Nutrition Care Manual

Full Text

The ADA Nutrition Care Manual (NCM) is a publication of the American Dietetic Association....

(More Info)


ADA Pediatric Nutrition Care Manual

Full Text

The ADA Pediatric Nutrition Care Manual is a publication of the American Dietetic Association....

(More Info)


AgeLine

Focusing on the population aged 50+, the source for the literature of social gerontology, including related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy....

(More Info)


Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities

Full Text

Journal information for business (accounting, marketing, economics & finance, management),education, psychology, nursing, health administratin, computer science & business information systems....

(More Info)


CINAHL With Full Text

Full Text

CINAHL with Full Text is a major research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature, with more than 600,000 full-text articles dating back to 1982....

(More Info)


Clinical Pharmacology (Restricted Access to HSC Only. Off Campus Only Through SOLE.)

Full Text

Clinical Pharmacology is an electronic drug information and medication management resource....

(More Info)


Cochrane Library

Full Text

The Cochrane Library consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases, including the Database of Systematic Reviews, the Database of Reviews of Effectiveness, and the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials....

(More Info)


Consumer Health Complete (Courtesy of WVInfoDepot)

Full Text

Consumer Health Complete is a portal for consumer health care information....

(More Info)


EbscoHost

Full Text

All EBSCOhost databases, cross-searchable, providing coverage for journal articles and other information in academic disciplines....

(More Info)


HAPI (Health & Psychosocial Instruments)

Health and Psychosocial Instruments provides access to information on measurement instruments (i....

(More Info)


Health Source: Consumer Edition

Full Text

This database provides access to nearly 80 full-text, consumer health periodicals covering topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, and women's health....

(More Info)


Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (Courtesy of WVInfoDepot)

Full Text

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines....

(More Info)


JBI COnNECT

Full Text

JBI COnNECT is an online gateway to a collection of evidence-based resources and tools designed to assist in the clinical decision-making process and to support best practice....

(More Info)


Journal Citation Reports

Journal impact factors and citation data for 7,500 scholarly and technical journals....

(More Info)


MEDLINE (EbscoHost)

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more....

(More Info)


MEDLINE (OVID)

MEDLINE through OVID is a version of the premier, comprehensive biomedical database designed for advanced users....

(More Info)


MEDLINE (PubMed)

MEDLINE is a National Library of Medicine bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine and pre-clinical sciences....

(More Info)


MedlinePlus

Full Text

Consumer health information from the National Library of Medicine....

(More Info)


Mental Measurements Yearbook With Tests in Print

Full Text

A comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments, produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska....

(More Info)


National Guideline Clearinghouse

Full Text New

The NGC mission is to provide physicians and other health professionals, health care providers, health plans, integrated delivery systems, purchasers, and others an accessible mechanism for obtaining objective, detailed information on clinical practice guidelines....

(More Info)


Natural Standard

Full Text

Natural Standard was founded by healthcare providers and researchers to provide high-quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies....

(More Info)


OVID Resources

Full Text

This portal provides access to the WVU journal subscriptions through OVID, a search portal for tables of contents and abstracts of ALL OVID journals, MEDLINE through OVID, the OVID Nursing Database, and Zoological Record....

(More Info)


POPLINE (POPulation Information onLINE)

POPLINE is the world's largest bibliographic reproductive health database....

(More Info)


ProQuest Dissertations and Theses

Full Text

This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997....

(More Info)


PubMed

PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's gateway to MEDLINE, a National Library of Medicine bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine and pre-clinical sciences....

(More Info)


RefWorks

Format bibliographies and notes as you write papers; RefWorks allows you to create a personal database of sources that you can access from anywhere....

(More Info)


Tests in Print (Now Included in Mental Measurements Yearbook)

Full Text

A comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language....

(More Info)



Help Accessing Databases

Databases By Title

#ABCDEFG

HIJKLMNO

PRSTUVWZ

Databases by Resource Type