wvuLogo

LIBRARIES

Ask a Librarian

Music Databases

Academic Search Complete

Full Text

Offers a good starting point for research on nearly any topic, covering most areas of academic study and containing full text for 5,500 periodicals, including 4,600 peer-reviewed publications....

(More Info)


Arts & Humanities Citation Index

Articles from the most important journals in the arts and humanities, searchable by subject or cited author....

(More Info)


Classical Music Library

Full Text

Classical Music Library is a large multi-label database of Classical music recordings for listening and learning in libraries....

(More Info)


EbscoHost

Full Text

All EBSCOhost databases, cross-searchable, providing coverage for journal articles and other information in academic disciplines....

(More Info)


Education Research Complete

Full Text

Education Research Complete is an online resource for education research....

(More Info)


Encyclopedia of Popular Music

Full Text

Featuring a broad musical scope covering popular music of all genres and periods from 1900 to the present day, including jazz, country, folk, rap, reggae, techno, musicals, and world music, the Encyclopedia also offers thousands of additional entries covering popular music genres, trends, styles, record labels, venues, and music festivals....

(More Info)


ERIC (EbscoHost)

ERIC is sponsored by the US Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature....

(More Info)


Garland Encyclopedia of World Music

Full Text

The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online is an online resource devoted to music research of all the world's peoples....

(More Info)


Grove Music Online

Full Text

An English-language encyclopedia of music and musicians, covering most aspects of art music, folk music, world music and jazz....

(More Info)


IPA Source

Full Text

IPA Source is a large library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts....

(More Info)


JSTOR

Full Text

JSTOR is an archive of more than 1,000 scholarly, interdisciplinary journals, with full coverage for all but the most current 3-5 years....

(More Info)


Music Index Online

Covering all styles and genres of music, the Music Index cites book reviews, obituaries, new periodicals, and news and articles about music, musicians, and the music industry....

(More Info)


Naxos Music Library

Full Text

Naxos Music Library is a comprehensive online collection of music offering over 500,000 tracks of Classical, Jazz, World, Folk and Chinese music....

(More Info)


Naxos Music Library Jazz

Full Text Trial New

Trial ends on Sep 30, 2014 – Naxos Music Library Jazz offers a mix selection of jazz legends and contemporary jazz....

(More Info)


ProQuest Dissertations and Theses

Full Text

This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997....

(More Info)


RILM Abstracts of Musical Literature

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature is a comprehensive music bibliography featuring citations, abstracts, and indexes....

(More Info)



Help Accessing Databases

Databases By Title

#ABCDEFG

HIJKLMNO

PRSTUVWZ

Databases by Resource Type