wvuLogo

LIBRARIES

Ask a Librarian

Industrial & Safety Engineering Databases

Academic Search Complete

Full Text

Offers a good starting point for research on nearly any topic, covering most areas of academic study and containing full text for 5,500 periodicals, including 4,600 peer-reviewed publications....

(More Info)


AccessEngineering

Full Text

AccessEngineering is a redesign of the online engineering resource formerly known as McGraw-Hill's Digital Engineering Library....

(More Info)


American Men and Women of Science - 24th Edition

Full Text

Profiles living persons in the physical and biological fields, as well as public health scientists, engineers, mathematicians, statisticians, and computer scientists....

(More Info)


ASM Handbooks Online

Full Text

ASM Handbooks Online features the complete content of twenty-six ASM Handbook volumes, several ASM Handbook supplements, and two ASM Desk Editions....

(More Info)


ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library

Full Text

The ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library is a collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information....

(More Info)


Books 24X7

Full Text

Books24x7® provides business, technical and engineering content containing thousands of digitized books, book summaries, research reports and best practices....

(More Info)


Compendex

Compendex is a bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research that covers all engineering disciplines....

(More Info)


EbscoHost

Full Text

All EBSCOhost databases, cross-searchable, providing coverage for journal articles and other information in academic disciplines....

(More Info)


Engineering Village--EiCompendex, Inspec, and GeoBase

Engineering Village provides an easy to use, integrated interface for finding the engineering information you need....

(More Info)


EngNetBase

Full Text

EngNetBase is a collection of engineering handbooks that are full-text searchable....

(More Info)


Jane's All the Worlds's Aircraft: Development and Production

Full Text New

Electronic access to Jane's All the World's Aircraft: Development and Production....

(More Info)


Journal Citation Reports

Journal impact factors and citation data for 7,500 scholarly and technical journals....

(More Info)


Knovel

Full Text

Knovel is a database which includes some of the leading science and engineering reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings....

(More Info)


NANOnetBASE

Full Text

NANOnetBASE is an online collection of nanoscience and nanotechnology reference works....

(More Info)


ProQuest Dissertations and Theses

Full Text

This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997....

(More Info)


SAE Digital Library

Full Text

This portion of the SAE Digital Library references thousands of SAE Technical Papers and/or SAE Standards covering the latest advances and research in all areas of mobility engineering including ground vehicle, aerospace, off-highway, and manufacturing technology....

(More Info)


SciTech Connect

Full Text

SciTech Connect is a portal to free, publicly-available DOE-sponsored R&D results including technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia and data information....

(More Info)


Scopus

Scopus is an abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources....

(More Info)


SPIE Digital Library

Full Text

The SPIE Digital Library contains a large collection of optics and photonics research and provides user-friendly tools for researchers to optimize their valuable time....

(More Info)


Thomas Register of American Manufactures

Full Text

Search products and the companies that manufacture the products....

(More Info)


TRID - Transportation Research Information Services

TRID is a newly integrated database that combines the records from TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database....

(More Info)



Help Accessing Databases

Databases By Title

#ABCDEFG

HIJKLMNO

PRSTUVWZ

Databases by Resource Type