wvuLogo

LIBRARIES

Ask a Librarian

Economics Databases

ABI/Inform Complete

Full Text New

Includes thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data, with international coverage that gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world....

(More Info)


Academic Search Complete

Full Text

Offers a good starting point for research on nearly any topic, covering most areas of academic study and containing full text for 5,500 periodicals, including 4,600 peer-reviewed publications....

(More Info)


Books 24X7

Full Text

Books24x7® provides business, technical and engineering content containing thousands of digitized books, book summaries, research reports and best practices....

(More Info)


Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities

Full Text

Journal information for business (accounting, marketing, economics & finance, management),education, psychology, nursing, health administratin, computer science & business information systems....

(More Info)


China Data Online

Full Text

The China Data Center at the University of Michigan is a national center designed to advance the study and understanding of China....

(More Info)


EbscoHost

Full Text

All EBSCOhost databases, cross-searchable, providing coverage for journal articles and other information in academic disciplines....

(More Info)


EconLit

Indexing for journal articles, books, dissertations, and working papers in economics....

(More Info)


Economist Historical Archive

Full Text

A complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2003....

(More Info)


EMIS Emerging Markets Information Service

Full Text New

Emerging Markets Information Service (EMIS) delivers extensive company and industry information for markets in Asia & Latin America, alongside the relevant proprietary and multi-source news, research and analytics for decision-making....

(More Info)


Factiva

Full Text New

Factiva is a premier business and general reference resource with a broad collection of sources that reach across disciplines from business and current events to communications and technology, politics, foreign policy, and more....

(More Info)


IBISWorld

Full Text

Industry market research reports, economic, and demographic data to support business research; reports include statistics, industry structure, product & customer segmentation, performance analysis, major players, market share, and 5-year forcast analysis for 680+ industries....

(More Info)


ICPSR -Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research

New

ICPSR is the world's largest collection of digital social science data which can be used for secondary research, instructional activities, and to write articles, papers or theses - set up MyData account to begin....

(More Info)


Journal Citation Reports

Journal impact factors and citation data for 7,500 scholarly and technical journals....

(More Info)


JSTOR

Full Text

JSTOR is an archive of more than 1,000 scholarly, interdisciplinary journals, with full coverage for all but the most current 3-5 years....

(More Info)


New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics

Full Text

Standard work in economics, containing essays by eminent contributors from across the spectrum of methodological and ideological schools....

(More Info)


OECD iLibrary Statistics

Full Text New

Statistics from the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development, including key tables, searchable data sets, and fact books....

(More Info)


Opinion Archives

Full Text

Scholarly opinion journals in politics, arts, and culture, including the full text of New Yorker, Alternative, Dissent, Moment, The Nation, New Leader, New Republic, Harper's, Commentary, National Review, NACLA, Commonweal, American Spectator, Orion, The Progressive, Washington Monthly, Weekly Standard, and NY Review of Books....

(More Info)


PAIS Archive

References to monographs, periodical articles, notes and announcements from documents related to public policy, 1915-1976....

(More Info)


Plunkett Research Online

Full Text

Data and analysis for 32 major industries, including information on companies - useful for developing business plans, technology research & development, economic development, and job searches....

(More Info)


ProQuest Dissertations and Theses

Full Text

This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997....

(More Info)


Regional Business News (Courtesy of WVInfoDepot)

Full Text

Business News incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers and news wires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States....

(More Info)


Sage Research Methods

Full Text Trial New

Trial ends on Apr 29, 2014 – A research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects, linking over 100,000 pages of SAGE’s book, journal and reference content with advanced search and discovery tools....

(More Info)


Social Sciences Citation Index

Part of the Web of Science, covers high impact research journals in each field of the social sciences and offers cited reference searching as an option for tracing scholarship....

(More Info)


Springer eBooks

Full Text

Springer eBooks includes more than 23,000 eBook titles, divided into twelve subject collections: behavioral science; computer science; biomedical and life sciences; engineering; medicine; mathematics and statistics; humanities, social sciences and law; physics and astronomy; business and economics; earth and environmental science; chemistry and materials science; professional and applied computing; and architecture and design....

(More Info)


Wall Street Journal (1985 - Present - Proquest Newspapers)

Full Text

The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as coverage of hard news....

(More Info)


Web of Science

The Web of Science includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index, and is made available with funding from the WVU Research Corp....

(More Info)



Help Accessing Databases

Databases By Title

#ABCDEFG

HIJKLMNO

PRSTUVWZ

Databases by Resource Type