wvuLogo

LIBRARIES

Ask a Librarian

Video and Sound Databases

Classical Music Library

Full Text

Classical Music Library is a large multi-label database of Classical music recordings for listening and learning in libraries....

(More Info)


Dance in Video

Full Text

Dance in Video contains dance productions and documentaries by influential performers and companies of the 20th century....

(More Info)


Dance in Video: Volume 2

Full Text Trial New

Trial ends on May 01, 2014 – Dance in Video: Volume II contains four hundred hours of dance productions, documentaries, interviews, and coaching sessions from around the world....

(More Info)


Films on Demand

Streaming video collection offering curriculum-focused content, providing instant access to over 6,200 full-length programs....

(More Info)


Great Speeches Video Series

Full Text

Streaming video of speeches by public figures from all walks of life, from Babe Ruth to the Dalai Lama to Senator Robert Byrd....

(More Info)


Great Speeches Video Series

Full Text

Now included as part of Films on Demand....

(More Info)


National Geographic Virtual Library

Full Text New

This collection brings together a complete archive of National Geographic magazine — every page of every issue — along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images and videos....

(More Info)


Naxos Music Library

Full Text

Naxos Music Library is a comprehensive online collection of music offering over 500,000 tracks of Classical, Jazz, World, Folk and Chinese music....

(More Info)


Naxos Music Library Jazz

Full Text Trial New

Trial ends on Sep 30, 2014 – Naxos Music Library Jazz offers a mix selection of jazz legends and contemporary jazz....

(More Info)


PsycTHERAPY

Full Text

PsycTHERAPY is a database of ~ 300 streaming psychotherapy demonstrations featuring some of the most renowned therapists in North America working with participants on a host of therapeutic topics....

(More Info)


Theatre in Video

Full Text

Theatre in Video contains more than 250 performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video - more than 500 hours in all....

(More Info)


Vanderbilt Television News Archive

View online news video - or borrow custom clips for a fee which you pay with a personal credit card - Provides index for regularly scheduled newscasts from 1968 to the present from ABC, CBS, NBC, CNN and Fox News....

(More Info)



Help Accessing Databases

Databases By Title

#ABCDEFG

HIJKLMNO

PRSTUVWZ

Databases by Resource Type