wvuLogo

LIBRARIES

Ask a Librarian

Handbook Databases

Chicago Manual of Style Online

Full Text

Online version of the 15th and 16th editions of The Chicago Manual of Style....

(More Info)


CREDO Reference

Full Text

A collection of nearly 500 encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference books provides a good starting point for research....

(More Info)


Gale Virtual Reference Library

Full Text

A collection of specialized encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographical, business and literary sources....

(More Info)


Global Road Warrior

Full Text

Cultural, geographic and travel information for all countries....

(More Info)


Handbook of Child Psychology 6th Edition

Full Text

The handbook spans the entire field of child psychology including topics such as spirituality, social understanding, and non-verbal communication....

(More Info)


MedlinePlus

Full Text

Consumer health information from the National Library of Medicine....

(More Info)


Mental Measurements Yearbook With Tests in Print

Full Text

A comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments, produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska....

(More Info)


Merck Index Online

Full Text New

The Royal Society of Chemistry's Merck Index is a source of information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals....

(More Info)


Oxford Handbooks Online: History

Full Text New

Articles from 21 Oxford Handbooks review the key issues, reveal original arguments and concepts, and set the agenda for new research in history, on topics such as cities, food, fasicm, witchcraft, Europe, and more....

(More Info)


Political Handbook of the World

Full Text

Information on the major aspects of each country's government and political party system, including: heads of government, heads of state, ambassadors, historical trends, regime changes, constitutional history, and regional and global policy issues of concern....

(More Info)


PsychiatryOnline

Full Text

Web portal that includes the DSM-IV-TR and a selection of journals, practice guidelines and textbooks....

(More Info)


Richard K. Miller & Associates Market Research Handbooks

New

Annual handbooks summarizing latest consumer market research for leisure, sports, restaurant,travel, healthcare, and entertainment....

(More Info)


Sage Research Methods

Full Text Trial New

Trial ends on Apr 29, 2014 – A research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects, linking over 100,000 pages of SAGE’s book, journal and reference content with advanced search and discovery tools....

(More Info)


SpringerMaterials

Full Text

SpringerMaterials – The Landolt-Börnstein Database is a systematic database of selected and critically assessed data in the physical sciences....

(More Info)


Statistical Abstract

Full Text New

Proquest Statistical Abstract continues the series previously published by the U....

(More Info)



Help Accessing Databases

Databases By Title

#ABCDEFG

HIJKLMNO

PRSTUVWZ

Databases by Resource Type