wvuLogo

LIBRARIES

Ask a Librarian

Dictionary Databases

CREDO Reference

Full Text

A collection of nearly 500 encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference books provides a good starting point for research....

(More Info)


Dictionary of Scientific Biography (Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography)

Full Text

Provides information on the history of science through articles on the professional lives of scientists....

(More Info)


Encyclopedia Britannica

Full Text

Complete subscription version includes atlas, dictionary, audio & video clips, images, and links to reviewed web sites....

(More Info)


Gale Virtual Reference Library

Full Text

A collection of specialized encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographical, business and literary sources....

(More Info)


Grove Art Online

Full Text

Grove Art Online provides access to the entire text of The Dictionary of Art (Grove, 1996, 34 vols....

(More Info)


New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics

Full Text

Standard work in economics, containing essays by eminent contributors from across the spectrum of methodological and ideological schools....

(More Info)


Oxford English Dictionary

Full Text

OED -a comprehensive, unabridged dictionary that records the history and development of the English Language....

(More Info)


Sage Research Methods

Full Text Trial New

Trial ends on Apr 29, 2014 – A research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects, linking over 100,000 pages of SAGE’s book, journal and reference content with advanced search and discovery tools....

(More Info)



Help Accessing Databases

Databases By Title

#ABCDEFG

HIJKLMNO

PRSTUVWZ

Databases by Resource Type