wvuLogo

LIBRARIES

Ask a Librarian

Book Collections Databases

AccessEngineering

Full Text

AccessEngineering is a redesign of the online engineering resource formerly known as McGraw-Hill's Digital Engineering Library....

(More Info)


AccessPharmacy

Full Text

AccessPharmacy is a comprehensive online resource for pharmacy education....

(More Info)


ACLS Humanities E Book

Full Text

A digital collection of nearly 2,800 full-text high-quality books in the humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars....

(More Info)


ASM Handbooks Online

Full Text

ASM Handbooks Online features the complete content of twenty-six ASM Handbook volumes, several ASM Handbook supplements, and two ASM Desk Editions....

(More Info)


Books 24X7

Full Text

Books24x7® provides business, technical and engineering content containing thousands of digitized books, book summaries, research reports and best practices....

(More Info)


CivilENGINEERINGnetBASE

Full Text

CivilENGINEERINGnetBASE is a collection of handbooks that are full-text searchable....

(More Info)


CREDO Reference

Full Text

A collection of nearly 500 encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference books provides a good starting point for research....

(More Info)


Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1630-1800

Full Text

37,000 books, pamphlets and broadsides provide primary source documents on nearly every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th-century America, from agriculture and auctions through foreign affairs, diplomacy, literature, music, religion, the Revolutionary War, temperance, witchcraft....

(More Info)


Early English Books Online

Full Text

Full image reproductions of early English texts, from Pollard & Redgrave’s Short-Title Catalogue (STC I) and Wing’s Short-title Catalogue (STCII)....

(More Info)


eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)

Full Text

A collection of e-books covering a wide variety of subjects-- arts, humanities, business, education, computers, science, social science, and technology....

(More Info)


Ebrary

Full Text

Online electronic books covering all academic disciplines....

(More Info)


eHRAF Archaeology

Full Text

eHRAF Archaeology is an online cross-cultural database containing descriptive information on archaeological traditions of the world and is is unique because each archaeological tradition contains a variety of full-text source documents (books, articles, and dissertations) that have been indexed and organized according to HRAF's comprehensive tradition and subject classification systems: the Outline of Archaeological Traditions (OAT), and the Outline of Cultural Materials (OCM)....

(More Info)


eHRAF World Cultures

Full Text

The eHRAF World Cultures is an online cross-cultural database containing descriptive information on cultures and ethnic groups from around the world-- unique because each culture contains a variety of full-text source documents (books, articles, and dissertations) that have been indexed and organized according to HRAF's comprehensive culture and subject classification systems: the Outline of World Cultures (OWC), and the Outline of Cultural Materials (OCM)....

(More Info)


Eighteenth Century Collections Online

Full Text

138,000 English-language titles and editions published between 1701 and 1800, digitized and fully searchable....

(More Info)


ElectricalEngineeringnetBASE

Full Text

ElectricalEngineeringnetBASE is a collection of handbooks that are full-text searchable....

(More Info)


EngNetBase

Full Text

EngNetBase is a collection of engineering handbooks that are full-text searchable....

(More Info)


First Aid Collection

Full Text

The original peer-to-peer study guides, First Aid titles provide medical students, residents, and physicians with an outline for success on both the boards and wards....

(More Info)


FORENSICnetBASE

Full Text

A collection of books in the fields of forensics and law enforcement....

(More Info)


Knovel

Full Text

Knovel is a database which includes some of the leading science and engineering reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings....

(More Info)


MDConsult

Full Text

MD Consult Core Collection helps physicians answer clinical questions and stay abreast of recent developments by providing electronic access to 50 respected medical reference books, over 80 medical journals and clinics, MEDLINE, comprehensive drug information, more than 1000 clinical practice guidelines, over 10,000 customizable patient education handouts that patients can take home after an office visit or hospital stay, and online CME....

(More Info)


MechanicalEngineeringnetBASE

Full Text

MechanicalENGINEERINGnetBASE is a collection of over 192 ebooks covering the area of mechanical engineering from CRC Press....

(More Info)


Moody's Manuals From Mergent WebReports

Full Text

Moody's manuals, ranging back to the early 1900s, possess a richness of corporate history and business descriptions and in-depth financial statements....

(More Info)


NANOnetBASE

Full Text

NANOnetBASE is an online collection of nanoscience and nanotechnology reference works....

(More Info)


Safari Books Online

Full Text

Current IT, business and desk reference eBooks, including guides to application software, and programming....

(More Info)


Sage Research Methods

Full Text Trial New

Trial ends on Apr 29, 2014 – A research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects, linking over 100,000 pages of SAGE’s book, journal and reference content with advanced search and discovery tools....

(More Info)


Springer eBooks

Full Text

Springer eBooks includes more than 23,000 eBook titles, divided into twelve subject collections: behavioral science; computer science; biomedical and life sciences; engineering; medicine; mathematics and statistics; humanities, social sciences and law; physics and astronomy; business and economics; earth and environmental science; chemistry and materials science; professional and applied computing; and architecture and design....

(More Info)


Worldcat.org

Find books located in libraries around the world and use links to WVU Library content and services for easy access....

(More Info)



Help Accessing Databases

Databases By Title

#ABCDEFG

HIJKLMNO

PRSTUVWZ

Databases by Resource Type