wvuLogo

LIBRARIES

Ask a Librarian

News Databases

ABI/Inform Complete

Full Text New

Includes thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data, with international coverage that gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world....

(More Info)


Academic Search Complete

Full Text

Offers a good starting point for research on nearly any topic, covering most areas of academic study and containing full text for 5,500 periodicals, including 4,600 peer-reviewed publications....

(More Info)


AccessPharmacy

Full Text

AccessPharmacy is a comprehensive online resource for pharmacy education....

(More Info)


CQ Researcher

Full Text

In-depth reports and analysis on political and social issues, each covering a single theme and providing solid background information, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U....

(More Info)


CQ Weekly

Full Text

Legislative news and analysis from CQ Press, includes current information plus the full text of all articles published since 1983....

(More Info)


E&E Publishing Services

Full Text

The E&E News Service is a source of objective, timely, and comprehensive information for professionals who track environment and energy policy news....

(More Info)


EMIS Emerging Markets Information Service

Full Text New

Emerging Markets Information Service (EMIS) delivers extensive company and industry information for markets in Asia & Latin America, alongside the relevant proprietary and multi-source news, research and analytics for decision-making....

(More Info)


Factiva

Full Text New

Factiva is a premier business and general reference resource with a broad collection of sources that reach across disciplines from business and current events to communications and technology, politics, foreign policy, and more....

(More Info)


Facts on File World News Digest

Full Text

A concise, comprehensive record of world events since 1940....

(More Info)


Global Issues in Context

Full Text

Perspectives on issues, including global news, primary sources and media....

(More Info)


Harrison's Online

Full Text

Harrison's Online features the complete contents of the latest edition of Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine....

(More Info)


Keesings World News Archive

Full Text

Keesing’s publishes approximately 150 new articles each month on topics ranging from Political and Military Conflict, Human Rights, Major Legal Cases and War Crimes Trials, Peacekeeping and Conflict Resolution, Budgets and Major Economic Developments just to name a few....

(More Info)


Lexis Nexis Academic

Full Text

Provides full-text documents from over 5,900 newspapers (including the New York Times), magazines, business, legal, medical, and reference publications, including US federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news....

(More Info)


MDConsult

Full Text

MD Consult Core Collection helps physicians answer clinical questions and stay abreast of recent developments by providing electronic access to 50 respected medical reference books, over 80 medical journals and clinics, MEDLINE, comprehensive drug information, more than 1000 clinical practice guidelines, over 10,000 customizable patient education handouts that patients can take home after an office visit or hospital stay, and online CME....

(More Info)


Newspaper Source (Courtesy of WVInfoDepot)

Full Text

Includes the Morgantown Dominion Post plus cover-to-cover full text for 28 national(US)and international newspapers and selected full text for more than 260 regional newspapers....

(More Info)


Points of View Reference Center (Courtesy of WVInfoDepot)

Full Text

Term paper resources and topics - Provided by the West Virginia Library Commission with funds from the WV State Legislature and the Library Services and Technology Act administered by the Institute of Library and Museum Services....

(More Info)


Regional Business News (Courtesy of WVInfoDepot)

Full Text

Business News incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers and news wires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States....

(More Info)


Sports Business Research Network

Full Text

Focuses on the sporting goods and sports marketing industry....

(More Info)


Vanderbilt Television News Archive

View online news video - or borrow custom clips for a fee which you pay with a personal credit card - Provides index for regularly scheduled newscasts from 1968 to the present from ABC, CBS, NBC, CNN and Fox News....

(More Info)


West Virginia Newspapers From Newsbank (Courtesy of WVInfoDepot)

Full Text

Includes the Dominion Post (Morgantown), Charleston Gazette, Charleston Daily Mail, Herald Dispatch (Huntington)....

(More Info)



Help Accessing Databases

Databases By Title

#ABCDEFG

HIJKLMNO

PRSTUVWZ

Databases by Resource Type