wvuLogo

LIBRARIES

Ask a Librarian

Directory Databases

Advertising Red Books

Full Text

Extensive directory information about advertising agencies and the companies that advertise with them, including budgets, brands, and personnel information....

(More Info)


Archive Finder

A current directory of 5,400 archives and 124,400 collections of primary source material across the US, UK and Ireland, enabling researchers to determine whether a collection contains material useful to their work and find contact information for the repositories....

(More Info)


Books in Print (Global Books in Print)

Book, audio book, and video titles currently in print, including book reviews for many titles, a directory of publishers, author biographies, and lists of prize-winning books....

(More Info)


Buckmaster Annual Reports

Full Text

A collection of annual reports and 10-Ks from the top 500 corporations in America....

(More Info)


Business Source Premier

Full Text

Business research database, providing full text for 8,800 periodicals, including 1,100 peer-reviewed publications, plus company profiles....

(More Info)


Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities

Full Text

Journal information for business (accounting, marketing, economics & finance, management),education, psychology, nursing, health administratin, computer science & business information systems....

(More Info)


College Source

Full Text

A library of 27,344 college catalogs in full cover-to-cover, original page format with 2-year, 4-year, graduate, professional and international schools....

(More Info)


ComVista

An interactive directory of scholars and degree programs in communication and the best guide to leading graduate programs....

(More Info)


DGRWeb

Full Text

The American Chemical Society's Directory of Graduate Research (DGRweb) is a listing of graduate programs, faculty, and research across the chemical sciences and engineering in the United States and Canada....

(More Info)


Encyclopedia of Associations (Gale Directory Library)

Full Text

Detailed information for nonprofit membership organizations such as professional societies, labor unions, cultural groups, and trade associations....

(More Info)


Europa World Online

Full Text

One of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories....

(More Info)


Foundation Center Databases - Available in Downtown Campus Library Only

New

Foundation Directory Online, Foundation Grants to Individuals Online, and Philanthropy In/Sight provide extensive information for grant-seekers....

(More Info)


Gale Virtual Reference Library

Full Text

A collection of specialized encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographical, business and literary sources....

(More Info)


Global Road Warrior

Full Text

Cultural, geographic and travel information for all countries....

(More Info)


Guide to Reference

Full Text

A guide to the 16,000 best reference sources, selected by an editorial team of subject experts....

(More Info)


Hoover's Pro Access for Academic Libraries

Full Text

Proprietary business information for 30 million corporations, through the Internet, data feeds, wireless devices, and co-branding agreements with other online services....

(More Info)


MLA Directory of Periodicals

The MLA Directory of Periodicals offers detailed information on over 5,500 journals, with 4,400 currently indexed in the International Bibliography....

(More Info)


Moody's Manuals From Mergent WebReports

Full Text

Moody's manuals, ranging back to the early 1900s, possess a richness of corporate history and business descriptions and in-depth financial statements....

(More Info)


National Faculty Directory (Gale Directory Library)

Full Text

Find faculty by name, institution, or discipline, with contact information....

(More Info)


RCLweb

Full Text

RCLweb (recommended books for research and teaching) is the online edition of Resources for College Libraries, listing recommended titles in 58 curriculum-specific subject areas....

(More Info)


Reference USA

Full Text

Find detailed information on 14 milllion US businesses, 100 million households, and nearly 1 million physicians and dentists....

(More Info)


Serials Directory

Full Text

Directory of 150,000 periodicals with publisher information....

(More Info)


SRDS Media Solutions

Full Text

Media rates and information, including detailed consumer and demographic information, ad rates, and contact information....

(More Info)


Thomson ONE (Works Only With IE! See "more Info" Below for Instructions. Limited to 5 Users)

New

Provides extensive company information (global and continuously updated) including key fundamentals, the latest transactions, the latest five deals, research reports, news and significant developments, and the top five shareholders....

(More Info)


Ulrichsweb

Full Text

Provides detailed information on periodicals published throughout the world, covering all subjects and including publications that are published regularly or irregularly....

(More Info)



Help Accessing Databases

Databases By Title

#ABCDEFG

HIJKLMNO

PRSTUVWZ

Databases by Resource Type