wvuLogo

LIBRARIES

Ask a Librarian

Statistics Databases

American Factfinder

Full Text

A source for population, housing, economic, and geographic data from the U....

(More Info)


China Data Online

Full Text

The China Data Center at the University of Michigan is a national center designed to advance the study and understanding of China....

(More Info)


CQ Almanac

Full Text

Coverage of the people, elections, legislation, and controversies in the US Congress from 1945-2008, providing in-depth review and analysis of legislation and policy for each year, organized by policy area....

(More Info)


Datapedia of the United States

Full Text

A factbook containing data on several hundred indicators of social, economic, political, and cultural developments in United States history, from 1790 to 2003....

(More Info)


EMIS Emerging Markets Information Service

Full Text New

Emerging Markets Information Service (EMIS) delivers extensive company and industry information for markets in Asia & Latin America, alongside the relevant proprietary and multi-source news, research and analytics for decision-making....

(More Info)


Europa World Online

Full Text

One of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories....

(More Info)


Gale Virtual Reference Library

Full Text

A collection of specialized encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographical, business and literary sources....

(More Info)


Hoover's Pro Access for Academic Libraries

Full Text

Proprietary business information for 30 million corporations, through the Internet, data feeds, wireless devices, and co-branding agreements with other online services....

(More Info)


IBISWorld

Full Text

Industry market research reports, economic, and demographic data to support business research; reports include statistics, industry structure, product & customer segmentation, performance analysis, major players, market share, and 5-year forcast analysis for 680+ industries....

(More Info)


ICPSR -Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research

New

ICPSR is the world's largest collection of digital social science data which can be used for secondary research, instructional activities, and to write articles, papers or theses - set up MyData account to begin....

(More Info)


MergentOnline

Full Text

Extensive company information, including profiles of 10,500 companies traded on US stock exchanges, 17,000 non-US companies, fifteen years of financial statements, corporate annual reports and comprehensive market reports on over 100 countries....

(More Info)


Mintel Oxygen

New

Consumer market research reports that focus on consumer attitudes, trend information, and market data in 14 consumer categories (Food, Drink, Foodservice, Beauty & Personal Care, Health & Wellbeing, Household, Lifestyles, Leisure & Entertainment, Multicultural, Retailing & Apparel, Finance, Technology, Transportation, and Travel)....

(More Info)


MRI Mediamark Reporter (Registration Required)

Full Text

Registration with WVU email is required for each user; data available includes consumer demographic information, product and media preferences, and spending habits....

(More Info)


NCJRS

Full Text

NCJRS is a federally funded resource offering justice and substance abuse information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide....

(More Info)


OECD iLibrary Statistics

Full Text New

Statistics from the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development, including key tables, searchable data sets, and fact books....

(More Info)


Polling the Nations

Full Text

compilation of 14,000+ public opinion surveys conducted in the United States and 80 other countries from 1986 to the present....

(More Info)


Proquest Statistical Insight

Full Text

Access to statistical information produced by US Federal agencies, states, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations....

(More Info)


SRDS Media Solutions

Full Text

Media rates and information, including detailed consumer and demographic information, ad rates, and contact information....

(More Info)


Statista

Full Text New

A statistics portal that integrates data on over 60,000 topics from over 18,000 sources onto a single professional platform - categorized into 21 market sectors, providing direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets....

(More Info)


Statistical Abstract

Full Text New

Proquest Statistical Abstract continues the series previously published by the U....

(More Info)



Help Accessing Databases

Databases By Title

#ABCDEFG

HIJKLMNO

PRSTUVWZ

Databases by Resource Type