wvuLogo

LIBRARIES

Ask a Librarian

New Databases

17th-18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers

Full Text New

The newspapers, pamphlets, and books gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757-1817) represent the largest and most comprehensive collection of early English news media....

(More Info)


ABI/Inform Complete

Full Text New

Includes thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data, with international coverage that gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world....

(More Info)


ArchiveGrid

New

ArchiveGrid is a free database that allows searching across hundreds of institutions' special collections records, including the collections of The West Virginia and Regional History Center....

(More Info)


Dance in Video: Volume 2

Full Text Trial New

Trial ends on May 01, 2014 – Dance in Video: Volume II contains four hundred hours of dance productions, documentaries, interviews, and coaching sessions from around the world....

(More Info)


EMIS Emerging Markets Information Service

Full Text New

Emerging Markets Information Service (EMIS) delivers extensive company and industry information for markets in Asia & Latin America, alongside the relevant proprietary and multi-source news, research and analytics for decision-making....

(More Info)


Factiva

Full Text New

Factiva is a premier business and general reference resource with a broad collection of sources that reach across disciplines from business and current events to communications and technology, politics, foreign policy, and more....

(More Info)


Foundation Center Databases - Available in Downtown Campus Library Only

New

Foundation Directory Online, Foundation Grants to Individuals Online, and Philanthropy In/Sight provide extensive information for grant-seekers....

(More Info)


ICPSR -Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research

New

ICPSR is the world's largest collection of digital social science data which can be used for secondary research, instructional activities, and to write articles, papers or theses - set up MyData account to begin....

(More Info)


Jane's All the Worlds's Aircraft: Development and Production

Full Text New

Electronic access to Jane's All the World's Aircraft: Development and Production....

(More Info)


Merck Index Online

Full Text New

The Royal Society of Chemistry's Merck Index is a source of information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals....

(More Info)


Mintel Oxygen

New

Consumer market research reports that focus on consumer attitudes, trend information, and market data in 14 consumer categories (Food, Drink, Foodservice, Beauty & Personal Care, Health & Wellbeing, Household, Lifestyles, Leisure & Entertainment, Multicultural, Retailing & Apparel, Finance, Technology, Transportation, and Travel)....

(More Info)


National Geographic Virtual Library

Full Text New

This collection brings together a complete archive of National Geographic magazine — every page of every issue — along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images and videos....

(More Info)


National Guideline Clearinghouse

Full Text New

The NGC mission is to provide physicians and other health professionals, health care providers, health plans, integrated delivery systems, purchasers, and others an accessible mechanism for obtaining objective, detailed information on clinical practice guidelines....

(More Info)


Naxos Music Library Jazz

Full Text Trial New

Trial ends on Sep 30, 2014 – Naxos Music Library Jazz offers a mix selection of jazz legends and contemporary jazz....

(More Info)


OECD iLibrary Statistics

Full Text New

Statistics from the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development, including key tables, searchable data sets, and fact books....

(More Info)


OT Seeker

New

OTseeker is a database that contains abstracts of over 10,000 systematic reviews, randomised controlled trials and other resources relevant to occupational therapy interventions....

(More Info)


Oxford Handbooks Online: History

Full Text New

Articles from 21 Oxford Handbooks review the key issues, reveal original arguments and concepts, and set the agenda for new research in history, on topics such as cities, food, fasicm, witchcraft, Europe, and more....

(More Info)


Oxford Islamic Studies Online

Full Text New

Current scholarship to foster a more accurate and informed understanding of the Islamic world, featuring reference content and commentary by renowned scholars in areas such as global Islamic history, concepts, people, practices, politics, and culture....

(More Info)


Richard K. Miller & Associates Market Research Handbooks

New

Annual handbooks summarizing latest consumer market research for leisure, sports, restaurant,travel, healthcare, and entertainment....

(More Info)


Sage Research Methods

Full Text Trial New

Trial ends on Apr 29, 2014 – A research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects, linking over 100,000 pages of SAGE’s book, journal and reference content with advanced search and discovery tools....

(More Info)


Statista

Full Text New

A statistics portal that integrates data on over 60,000 topics from over 18,000 sources onto a single professional platform - categorized into 21 market sectors, providing direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets....

(More Info)


Statistical Abstract

Full Text New

Proquest Statistical Abstract continues the series previously published by the U....

(More Info)


The Civil War: Antebellum to Reconstruction, 1843-1877

Full Text New

Primary source documents for research into the American Civl War - provides access to more than 150 newspapers, 50,000 government documents and 4,000 rare broadsides and pieces of ephemera....

(More Info)


Thomson ONE (Works Only With IE! See "more Info" Below for Instructions. Limited to 5 Users)

New

Provides extensive company information (global and continuously updated) including key fundamentals, the latest transactions, the latest five deals, research reports, news and significant developments, and the top five shareholders....

(More Info)


Times Digital Archive

Full Text New

Digital images of the Times (London) complete from 1785 to 2006....

(More Info)



Help Accessing Databases

Databases By Title

#ABCDEFG

HIJKLMNO

PRSTUVWZ

Databases by Resource Type