wvuLogo

LIBRARIES

Ask a Librarian

Databases by Title: W

Wall Street Journal (1889-1985 -Proquest Historical Newspapers)

Full Text

Full-image articles for newspapers dating back to the 19th century....

(More Info)


Wall Street Journal (1985 - Present - Proquest Newspapers)

Full Text

The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as coverage of hard news....

(More Info)


Web of Science

The Web of Science includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index, and is made available with funding from the WVU Research Corp....

(More Info)


West Virginia Newspapers From Newsbank (Courtesy of WVInfoDepot)

Full Text

Includes the Dominion Post (Morgantown), Charleston Gazette, Charleston Daily Mail, Herald Dispatch (Huntington)....

(More Info)


West Virginia State Data Center/Business and Industry Data Center

Full Text

Thirty-one public agencies work together through a cooperative agreement with the U....

(More Info)


Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide

Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide is an index to literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians....

(More Info)


Wiley Encyclopedia of Biomedical Engineering

Full Text

The Wiley Encyclopedia of Biomedical Engineering contains a large biomedical engineering (BME) knowledge base....

(More Info)


Women's Studies International

Covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research....

(More Info)


WorldCat (FirstSearch)

Search 20,000+ library catalogs for books and other materials in libraries worldwide....

(More Info)


Worldcat.org

Find books located in libraries around the world and use links to WVU Library content and services for easy access....

(More Info)


Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

The database provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy....

(More Info)



Help Accessing Databases

Databases By Title

#ABCDEFG

HIJKLMNO

PRSTUVWZ

Databases by Resource Type