wvuLogo

LIBRARIES

Ask a Librarian

Databases by Title: S

SAE Digital Library

Full Text

This portion of the SAE Digital Library references thousands of SAE Technical Papers and/or SAE Standards covering the latest advances and research in all areas of mobility engineering including ground vehicle, aerospace, off-highway, and manufacturing technology....

(More Info)


Safari Books Online

Full Text

Current IT, business and desk reference eBooks, including guides to application software, and programming....

(More Info)


SafetyLit

SafetyLit is a free service of the Center for Injury Prevention Policy and Practice at San Diego State University, in collaboration with the World Health Organization....

(More Info)


Sage Criminology

Full Text

Electronic journal collection covering criminal justice, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, correctons, penology, policing, forensic psychology, and family and domestic violence....

(More Info)


Sage Reference Online

Full Text

A collection of authoratative encyclopedias in the social sciences, including coverage for anthropology, criminology, environment, psychology, research methods, sociology, and women's studies....

(More Info)


Sage Research Methods

Full Text Trial New

Trial ends on Apr 29, 2014 – A research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects, linking over 100,000 pages of SAGE’s book, journal and reference content with advanced search and discovery tools....

(More Info)


Science Citation Index Expanded

Science Citation Index Expanded, a part of the Web of Science is made available with funding from the WVU Research Corp....

(More Info)


ScienceDirect

Full Text

ScienceDirect is an electronic collection of science, technology and medicine full-text, peer-reviewed articles....

(More Info)


SciFinder Scholar

The most comprehensive source for citations to the literature of chemistry and related disciplines....

(More Info)


SciTech Connect

Full Text

SciTech Connect is a portal to free, publicly-available DOE-sponsored R&D results including technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia and data information....

(More Info)


Scopus

Scopus is an abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources....

(More Info)


Serials Directory

Full Text

Directory of 150,000 periodicals with publisher information....

(More Info)


Social Sciences Citation Index

Part of the Web of Science, covers high impact research journals in each field of the social sciences and offers cited reference searching as an option for tracing scholarship....

(More Info)


Social Services Abstracts

Current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development....

(More Info)


Social Work Abstracts

Coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965....

(More Info)


Sociological Abstracts

Research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences....

(More Info)


SPE eLibrary (OnePetro)

Full Text

OnePetro currently contains more than 80,000 documents, with more being added frequently....

(More Info)


SPIE Digital Library

Full Text

The SPIE Digital Library contains a large collection of optics and photonics research and provides user-friendly tools for researchers to optimize their valuable time....

(More Info)


Sport Discus Full Text

Full Text

SPORTDiscus offers bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines....

(More Info)


Sports Business Research Network

Full Text

Focuses on the sporting goods and sports marketing industry....

(More Info)


Springer eBooks

Full Text

Springer eBooks includes more than 23,000 eBook titles, divided into twelve subject collections: behavioral science; computer science; biomedical and life sciences; engineering; medicine; mathematics and statistics; humanities, social sciences and law; physics and astronomy; business and economics; earth and environmental science; chemistry and materials science; professional and applied computing; and architecture and design....

(More Info)


SpringerMaterials

Full Text

SpringerMaterials – The Landolt-Börnstein Database is a systematic database of selected and critically assessed data in the physical sciences....

(More Info)


SRDS Media Solutions

Full Text

Media rates and information, including detailed consumer and demographic information, ad rates, and contact information....

(More Info)


Statista

Full Text New

A statistics portal that integrates data on over 60,000 topics from over 18,000 sources onto a single professional platform - categorized into 21 market sectors, providing direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets....

(More Info)


Statistical Abstract

Full Text New

Proquest Statistical Abstract continues the series previously published by the U....

(More Info)


Synthesis Computer & Information Science Collections

Full Text

This collection includes content in the subject areas of computer and information science, from artificial intelligence to visualization....

(More Info)



Help Accessing Databases

Databases By Title

#ABCDEFG

HIJKLMNO

PRSTUVWZ

Databases by Resource Type