wvuLogo

LIBRARIES

Ask a Librarian

Databases by Title: O

Oceanic Abstracts

Oceanic Abstracts is focused on worldwide technical literature pertaining to the marine and brackish-water environment....

(More Info)


OECD iLibrary Statistics

Full Text New

Statistics from the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development, including key tables, searchable data sets, and fact books....

(More Info)


OneMine

OneMine is a collaborative effort among multiple societies to place a comprehensive collection of mining and minerals based research in one place....

(More Info)


OnePetro

Full Text

OnePetro currently contains more than 80,000 documents, with more being added frequently....

(More Info)


Opinion Archives

Full Text

Scholarly opinion journals in politics, arts, and culture, including the full text of New Yorker, Alternative, Dissent, Moment, The Nation, New Leader, New Republic, Harper's, Commentary, National Review, NACLA, Commonweal, American Spectator, Orion, The Progressive, Washington Monthly, Weekly Standard, and NY Review of Books....

(More Info)


OT Search

OT Search is a bibliographic database covering the literature of occupational therapy and related subject areas, such as rehabilitation, education, psychiatry or psychology, and health care delivery or administration....

(More Info)


OT Seeker

New

OTseeker is a database that contains abstracts of over 10,000 systematic reviews, randomised controlled trials and other resources relevant to occupational therapy interventions....

(More Info)


OVID Resources

Full Text

This portal provides access to the WVU journal subscriptions through OVID, a search portal for tables of contents and abstracts of ALL OVID journals, MEDLINE through OVID, the OVID Nursing Database, and Zoological Record....

(More Info)


Oxford African American Studies Center (One User)

Full Text

A collection of scholarship, including 8,000 articles and primary source documents, focusing on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture....

(More Info)


Oxford Art Online

Full Text

Oxford Art Online is the innovative new gateway for searching Grove Art Online and other art resources from Oxford....

(More Info)


Oxford Dictionary of National Biography Online

Full Text

Provides 50,000 specially-written signed biographies of the men and women who shaped all aspects of the British past, from the earliest times to the end of the year 2000....

(More Info)


Oxford English Dictionary

Full Text

OED -a comprehensive, unabridged dictionary that records the history and development of the English Language....

(More Info)


Oxford Handbooks Online: History

Full Text New

Articles from 21 Oxford Handbooks review the key issues, reveal original arguments and concepts, and set the agenda for new research in history, on topics such as cities, food, fasicm, witchcraft, Europe, and more....

(More Info)


Oxford Islamic Studies Online

Full Text New

Current scholarship to foster a more accurate and informed understanding of the Islamic world, featuring reference content and commentary by renowned scholars in areas such as global Islamic history, concepts, people, practices, politics, and culture....

(More Info)



Help Accessing Databases

Databases By Title

#ABCDEFG

HIJKLMNO

PRSTUVWZ

Databases by Resource Type