wvuLogo

LIBRARIES

Ask a Librarian

Databases by Title: M

MagillOnLiterature

Full Text

Plot summaries, author biographies, book reviews and critical analyses of frequently studied works of literature....

(More Info)


Mango

Mango is a language learning program, teaching practical conversation and cultural awareness for the world’s most popular languages....

(More Info)


MarciveWeb DOCS

Covers all types of US government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments (Defense, State, Labor, Office of the President, etc....

(More Info)


Marquis Biographies Online

Full Text

Biographies from all the major Who's Who publications, including Who Was Who, and providing comprehensive profiles on over 1,444,914 million of the most accomplished individuals from all fields of endeavor....

(More Info)


Masterfile Premier (Courtesy of WVInfoDepot)

Full Text

Full text for nearly 1,750 general reference periodicals with information dating as far back as 1975....

(More Info)


MathSciNet

Full Text

MathSciNet offers access to a database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature....

(More Info)


MDConsult

Full Text

MD Consult Core Collection helps physicians answer clinical questions and stay abreast of recent developments by providing electronic access to 50 respected medical reference books, over 80 medical journals and clinics, MEDLINE, comprehensive drug information, more than 1000 clinical practice guidelines, over 10,000 customizable patient education handouts that patients can take home after an office visit or hospital stay, and online CME....

(More Info)


MechanicalEngineeringnetBASE

Full Text

MechanicalENGINEERINGnetBASE is a collection of over 192 ebooks covering the area of mechanical engineering from CRC Press....

(More Info)


MEDLINE (EbscoHost)

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more....

(More Info)


MEDLINE (OVID)

MEDLINE through OVID is a version of the premier, comprehensive biomedical database designed for advanced users....

(More Info)


MEDLINE (PubMed)

MEDLINE is a National Library of Medicine bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine and pre-clinical sciences....

(More Info)


MedlinePlus

Full Text

Consumer health information from the National Library of Medicine....

(More Info)


Mental Measurements Yearbook With Tests in Print

Full Text

A comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments, produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska....

(More Info)


Merck Index Online

Full Text New

The Royal Society of Chemistry's Merck Index is a source of information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals....

(More Info)


MergentOnline

Full Text

Extensive company information, including profiles of 10,500 companies traded on US stock exchanges, 17,000 non-US companies, fifteen years of financial statements, corporate annual reports and comprehensive market reports on over 100 countries....

(More Info)


Mintel Oxygen

New

Consumer market research reports that focus on consumer attitudes, trend information, and market data in 14 consumer categories (Food, Drink, Foodservice, Beauty & Personal Care, Health & Wellbeing, Household, Lifestyles, Leisure & Entertainment, Multicultural, Retailing & Apparel, Finance, Technology, Transportation, and Travel)....

(More Info)


MLA Directory of Periodicals

The MLA Directory of Periodicals offers detailed information on over 5,500 journals, with 4,400 currently indexed in the International Bibliography....

(More Info)


MLA International Bibliography

Literature, language, linguistics, folklore references from the Modern Language Association....

(More Info)


Monthly Catalog of US Government Publications 1895-1976

Comprehensive index to historical information published by the United States federal government, describing over one million items published between January 1895 and June 1976, the Monthly Catalog helps you identify important and useful information on all subjects....

(More Info)


Moody's Manuals From Mergent WebReports

Full Text

Moody's manuals, ranging back to the early 1900s, possess a richness of corporate history and business descriptions and in-depth financial statements....

(More Info)


MountainLynx

WVU Libraries online catalog; use it to find books, periodicals, microforms, and media materials owned by the libraries....

(More Info)


MRI Mediamark Reporter (Registration Required)

Full Text

Registration with WVU email is required for each user; data available includes consumer demographic information, product and media preferences, and spending habits....

(More Info)


Music Index Online

Covering all styles and genres of music, the Music Index cites book reviews, obituaries, new periodicals, and news and articles about music, musicians, and the music industry....

(More Info)



Help Accessing Databases

Databases By Title

#ABCDEFG

HIJKLMNO

PRSTUVWZ

Databases by Resource Type