wvuLogo

LIBRARIES

Ask a Librarian

Databases by Title: G

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Full Text

A collection of specialized encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographical, business and literary sources....

(More Info)


Garland Encyclopedia of World Music

Full Text

The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online is an online resource devoted to music research of all the world's peoples....

(More Info)


GenderWatch

Full Text

Focuses on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas, providing historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgendered community, and the changes in gender roles over the years....

(More Info)


GeoBase

GEOBASE® is a database of indexed research literature on the earth sciences, including geology, human and physical geography, environmental sciences, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management and nature conservation....

(More Info)


GeoRef

Subject access to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses, covering the geology of North America from 1785 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present....

(More Info)


GeoScienceWorld

Full Text

GeoScienceWorld hosts 40 peer-reviewed geoscience journals from 26 global publishers, which are fully integrated with the American Geological Institute’s GeoRef, an abstracting and indexing database in the field of earth sciences....

(More Info)


Global Issues in Context

Full Text

Perspectives on issues, including global news, primary sources and media....

(More Info)


Global Road Warrior

Full Text

Cultural, geographic and travel information for all countries....

(More Info)


Google Scholar

Scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research, with full text accessible via WVU Library subscriptions....

(More Info)


GPO Monthly Catalog

A record of US government documents published since 1976, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments (Defense, State, Labor, Office of the President, etc....

(More Info)


Great Speeches Video Series

Full Text

Streaming video of speeches by public figures from all walks of life, from Babe Ruth to the Dalai Lama to Senator Robert Byrd....

(More Info)


Great Speeches Video Series

Full Text

Now included as part of Films on Demand....

(More Info)


GreenFILE

Full Text

Scholarly, government and general-interest titles covering human impact on the environment, including the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects....

(More Info)


Grove Art Online

Full Text

Grove Art Online provides access to the entire text of The Dictionary of Art (Grove, 1996, 34 vols....

(More Info)


Grove Music Online

Full Text

An English-language encyclopedia of music and musicians, covering most aspects of art music, folk music, world music and jazz....

(More Info)


Guide to Reference

Full Text

A guide to the 16,000 best reference sources, selected by an editorial team of subject experts....

(More Info)



Help Accessing Databases

Databases By Title

#ABCDEFG

HIJKLMNO

PRSTUVWZ

Databases by Resource Type