wvuLogo

LIBRARIES

Ask a Librarian

Databases by Title: C

CAB Abstracts

CAB Abstracts is a database covering international issues in agriculture, forestry, and allied disciplines in the life sciences....

(More Info)


Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities

Full Text

Journal information for business (accounting, marketing, economics & finance, management),education, psychology, nursing, health administratin, computer science & business information systems....

(More Info)


ChemIDplus

ChemIDplus is a free, web-based search system that provides access to structure and nomenclature authority files used for the identification of chemical substances cited in National Library of Medicine (NLM) databases....

(More Info)


Chicago Manual of Style Online

Full Text

Online version of the 15th and 16th editions of The Chicago Manual of Style....

(More Info)


China Data Online

Full Text

The China Data Center at the University of Michigan is a national center designed to advance the study and understanding of China....

(More Info)


Choice Reviews Online

Full Text

Reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education....

(More Info)


CINAHL With Full Text

Full Text

CINAHL with Full Text is a major research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature, with more than 600,000 full-text articles dating back to 1982....

(More Info)


CIOS (Communication Institute for Online Scholarship)

Research databases from CIOS support research and education in communications-related disciplines (human communication studies, speech communication, rhetoric, journalism, mass communication, etc....

(More Info)


Civil Engineering Database

The Civil Engineering Database (CEDB) is designed to provide bibliographic access to all ASCE publications....

(More Info)


CivilENGINEERINGnetBASE

Full Text

CivilENGINEERINGnetBASE is a collection of handbooks that are full-text searchable....

(More Info)


Classical Music Library

Full Text

Classical Music Library is a large multi-label database of Classical music recordings for listening and learning in libraries....

(More Info)


Clinical Pharmacology (Restricted Access to HSC Only. Off Campus Only Through SOLE.)

Full Text

Clinical Pharmacology is an electronic drug information and medication management resource....

(More Info)


Cochrane Library

Full Text

The Cochrane Library consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases, including the Database of Systematic Reviews, the Database of Reviews of Effectiveness, and the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials....

(More Info)


College Source

Full Text

A library of 27,344 college catalogs in full cover-to-cover, original page format with 2-year, 4-year, graduate, professional and international schools....

(More Info)


ComAbstracts

A comprehensive database of article and book abstracts from the scholarly literature of the communication field....

(More Info)


ComAnalytics

A system for the comparative assessment of article publication productivity for individual scholars and for academic departments....

(More Info)


Communication and Mass Media Complete

Full Text

Provides references to journal articles, handbooks, and encyclopedias related to communication and mass media....

(More Info)


Compendex

Compendex is a bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research that covers all engineering disciplines....

(More Info)


ComUpdate

Quickly and efficiently scan and review new communication studies research articles in your area of interest....

(More Info)


ComVista

An interactive directory of scholars and degree programs in communication and the best guide to leading graduate programs....

(More Info)


Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Social Science and Humanities

Conference Proceedings Citation Index, accessed via Web of Science, helps researchers access the published literature from the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions worldwide....

(More Info)


Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Science

Conference Proceedings Citation Index, accessed via Web of Science, helps researchers access the published literature from the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions worldwide....

(More Info)


Consumer Health Complete (Courtesy of WVInfoDepot)

Full Text

Consumer Health Complete is a portal for consumer health care information....

(More Info)


Contemporary Women's Issues

Full Text

Journal articles, reports, and government documents related to global women's issues....

(More Info)


CQ Almanac

Full Text

Coverage of the people, elections, legislation, and controversies in the US Congress from 1945-2008, providing in-depth review and analysis of legislation and policy for each year, organized by policy area....

(More Info)


CQ Public Affairs Collection

Full Text

In-depth reports on public policy issues, statistical and historical analyses, historic documents and primary source materials, as well as a directory of key government, nonprofit, and private organizations in each of the major policy areas....

(More Info)


CQ Researcher

Full Text

In-depth reports and analysis on political and social issues, each covering a single theme and providing solid background information, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U....

(More Info)


CQ Supreme Court Collection

Full Text

Historical analysis, updates and expert commentary on Supreme Court decisions, biographies of Supreme Court justices, Supreme Court institutional history, and the U....

(More Info)


CQ Weekly

Full Text

Legislative news and analysis from CQ Press, includes current information plus the full text of all articles published since 1983....

(More Info)


CREDO Reference

Full Text

A collection of nearly 500 encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference books provides a good starting point for research....

(More Info)



Help Accessing Databases

Databases By Title

#ABCDEFG

HIJKLMNO

PRSTUVWZ

Databases by Resource Type