wvuLogo

LIBRARIES

Ask a Librarian

Databases by Title: B

BASarchive.Org

Full Text

A collection of 3 periodicals and 5 books related to Biblical archaeology....

(More Info)


Berg Fashion Library

Full Text

The Berg Fashion Library is a unique online portal which offers fully cross-searchable access to an expanding range of Berg content collections – including the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion online, e-books, reference works, images, and much more....

(More Info)


Bibliography of the History of Art

The Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) is a comprehensive bibliography of scholarly writing about the history of western art....

(More Info)


Biography and Genealogy Master Index

An index to printed reference sources that contain biographical information....

(More Info)


Biography Reference Bank

Full Text

Information on approximately half a million people, from antiquity to the present, along with thousands of images....

(More Info)


Biological Abstracts - See Biosis Previews

Biosis Previews contains Biological Abstracts and more, searchable back to 1926 and cross-searchable with Web of Science....

(More Info)


BioOne

Full Text

BioOne is an aggregation of the full-texts of high-impact bioscience research journals....

(More Info)


BioOne Abstracts and Index

A sophisticated search engine for articles in BioOne, an aggregation of high-impact bioscience research journals....

(More Info)


Biopolymers Online

Full Text

Biopolymers Online provides a comprehensive overview of the occurrence, metabolism, and applications of all important biopolymer classes....

(More Info)


BIOSIS Previews

Index to life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more....

(More Info)


Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology Online

Full Text

Provides access to the most authoritative and up-to-date scholarship in the field of sociology....

(More Info)


Book Review Digest Plus, 1983-

Full Text

Indexes reviews of current fiction and non-fiction, and provides review excerpts and over 100,000 full text reviews....

(More Info)


Book Review Digest Retrospective, 1905-1982

Full Text

Book Review Digest Retrospective provides excerpts from, and citations to, reviews of adult and juvenile fiction and non-fiction....

(More Info)


Books 24X7

Full Text

Books24x7® provides business, technical and engineering content containing thousands of digitized books, book summaries, research reports and best practices....

(More Info)


Books in Print (Global Books in Print)

Book, audio book, and video titles currently in print, including book reviews for many titles, a directory of publishers, author biographies, and lists of prize-winning books....

(More Info)


Bridgeman Education

With over 370,000 images from museums, galleries, private collections and contemporary artists all copyright cleared for educational use, Bridgeman Education gives you access to the visual culture of every civilization and every period from Prehistory to the present day across continents and civilisations....

(More Info)


British Periodicals

Full Text

Digital images of 500 periodicals, published from the 1680s to the 1930s, tracing the development and growth of the periodical press in Britain from its origins in the seventeenth century through to the Victorian 'age of periodicals....

(More Info)


Buckmaster Annual Reports

Full Text

A collection of annual reports and 10-Ks from the top 500 corporations in America....

(More Info)


BuildingGreen Suite

Full Text

The BuildingGreen Suite of online tools provides information on green design....

(More Info)


Business Source Alumni Edition

Full Text

Articles from business and trade magazines, available to members of the WVU Alumni Association....

(More Info)


Business Source Premier

Full Text

Business research database, providing full text for 8,800 periodicals, including 1,100 peer-reviewed publications, plus company profiles....

(More Info)



Help Accessing Databases

Databases By Title

#ABCDEFG

HIJKLMNO

PRSTUVWZ

Databases by Resource Type