wvuLogo

LIBRARIES

Ask a Librarian

Databases by Title: A

A to Z Maps Online

Royalty-free world, continent, country, and state maps, including political maps, physical maps, outline maps, population maps, precipitation maps, climate maps, and other thematic maps....

(More Info)


ABI/Inform Complete

Full Text New

Includes thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data, with international coverage that gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world....

(More Info)


Abstracts in Anthropology

Abstracts for articles in several hundred anthropology periodicals, covering a broad spectrum of significant current topics....

(More Info)


Academic Search Alumni Edition

Full Text

Articles from thousands of magazines, newspapes and journals are available to members of the WVU Alumni Association....

(More Info)


Academic Search Complete

Full Text

Offers a good starting point for research on nearly any topic, covering most areas of academic study and containing full text for 5,500 periodicals, including 4,600 peer-reviewed publications....

(More Info)


AccessEngineering

Full Text

AccessEngineering is a redesign of the online engineering resource formerly known as McGraw-Hill's Digital Engineering Library....

(More Info)


Accessible Archives

Full Text

Primary source material from 18th and 19th century periodicals, particulary useful for civil war and genealogical research....

(More Info)


AccessPharmacy

Full Text

AccessPharmacy is a comprehensive online resource for pharmacy education....

(More Info)


AccessScience: McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology Online

Full Text

A science and technology encyclopedia containing more than 8,000 articles written by the leading figures in their fields, including 30 Nobel Prize winners, and edited and illustrated with the non-specialist in mind....

(More Info)


ACLS Humanities E Book

Full Text

A digital collection of nearly 2,800 full-text high-quality books in the humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars....

(More Info)


ACM Digital Library

Full Text

The ACM DL is a vast collection of citations and full text from ACM (Association for Computing Machinery)journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings....

(More Info)


ADA Nutrition Care Manual

Full Text

The ADA Nutrition Care Manual (NCM) is a publication of the American Dietetic Association....

(More Info)


ADA Pediatric Nutrition Care Manual

Full Text

The ADA Pediatric Nutrition Care Manual is a publication of the American Dietetic Association....

(More Info)


ADA Sports Nutrition Care Manual

Full Text

This new resource contains research-based nutrition information written by authors who are Board Certified as Specialists in Sports Dietetics (CSSDs) from the American Dietetic Association....

(More Info)


Advertising Red Books

Full Text

Extensive directory information about advertising agencies and the companies that advertise with them, including budgets, brands, and personnel information....

(More Info)


AgEcon Search

Full Text

AgEcon Search collects, indexes, and electronically distributes full text copies of scholarly research in the broadly defined field of agricultural economics including sub disciplines such as agribusiness, food supply, natural resource economics, environmental economics, policy issues, agricultural trade, and economic development....

(More Info)


AgeLine

Focusing on the population aged 50+, the source for the literature of social gerontology, including related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy....

(More Info)


Agricola

AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access) is a bibliographic database of citations to the agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library and its cooperators....

(More Info)


Agricola (Ebscohost)

The AGRICOLA (Agricultural Online Access) database contains bibliographic records of materials acquired by the National Agricultural Library (NAL) and cooperating institutions in the agricultural and related sciences....

(More Info)


Agris

AGRIS is an international information system for the agricultural sciences and technology....

(More Info)


Alt HealthWatch (Courtesy of WVInfoDepot)

Full Text

Alt HealthWatch focuses on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness....

(More Info)


AMA Manual of Style Online

Full Text

The AMA Manual of Style Online (10th ed....

(More Info)


America: History and Life

Covers US and Canadian history from prehistory to the present, providing references to journal articles, books, dissertations and reviews....

(More Info)


American Civil War: Letters and Diaries

Full Text

Primary sources including diaries, letters, and memoirs to provide access to views on almost every aspect of the war, including what was happening at home....

(More Info)


American Factfinder

Full Text

A source for population, housing, economic, and geographic data from the U....

(More Info)


American Men and Women of Science - 24th Edition

Full Text

Profiles living persons in the physical and biological fields, as well as public health scientists, engineers, mathematicians, statisticians, and computer scientists....

(More Info)


American National Biography Online

Full Text

Biographies of more than 17,400 men and women, from all eras and walks of life, whose lives have shaped the nation....

(More Info)


Ancestry Library Edition

Full Text

A wide range of resources for genealogical and historical research, including United States Census; military records; court, land and probate records; vital and church records; directories; passenger lists and more....

(More Info)


Anthrosource

Full Text

A collection of journals from the American Anthropological Association....

(More Info)


APS Online - American Periodical Series Online

Full Text

APS Online contains full digital images of over 1,100 periodicals spanning nearly 200 years-from colonial times to the advent of American involvement in World War II....

(More Info)


Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts

Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts offers more than 800,000 citations and abstracts from the world's published research in aquatic sciences....

(More Info)


Archive Finder

A current directory of 5,400 archives and 124,400 collections of primary source material across the US, UK and Ireland, enabling researchers to determine whether a collection contains material useful to their work and find contact information for the repositories....

(More Info)


ArchiveGrid

New

ArchiveGrid is a free database that allows searching across hundreds of institutions' special collections records, including the collections of The West Virginia and Regional History Center....

(More Info)


Art Abstracts

Art Abstracts provides indexing and abstracts for 378 international art publications, including periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins....

(More Info)


ArticleFirst

An index of articles from the contents pages of 15,000 journals covering humanities, business, popular culture, science, social science, technology and medicine....

(More Info)


Arts & Humanities Citation Index

Articles from the most important journals in the arts and humanities, searchable by subject or cited author....

(More Info)


ASM Handbooks Online

Full Text

ASM Handbooks Online features the complete content of twenty-six ASM Handbook volumes, several ASM Handbook supplements, and two ASM Desk Editions....

(More Info)


ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library

Full Text

The ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library is a collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information....

(More Info)


ATLA Religion Database With ATLASerials

Full Text

Journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals....

(More Info)


Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals

The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals database offers a listing of journal articles on architecture and design, including bibliographic descriptions on subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration....

(More Info)



Help Accessing Databases

Databases By Title

#ABCDEFG

HIJKLMNO

PRSTUVWZ

Databases by Resource Type