wvuLogo

LIBRARIES

Ask a Librarian

Drama Online

Connect to Database

Full Text Trial

Trial ends on May 25, 2013

Description:
Developed in partnership by Bloomsbury Publishing Plc and Faber and Faber Ltd, Drama Online features the pre-eminent drama titles from the Methuen Drama, Arden Shakespeare and Faber lists to form a collection of the most studied, performed and critically acclaimed plays from the last two and half thousand years.

In addition, it provides student guidance in the form of scholarly notes, annotated texts, critical analysis and contextual information. Performance and practitioner texts from theory to backstage and acting guides, coupled with theatre production images from the Victoria and Albert Museum's Performance Archive, will make this an essential study tool meeting the full range of drama teaching needs.
■Access hundreds of plays, critical and reference works and performance guides
■Full text searching across authors, periods and genres
■Simple navigation and intuitive interface
■Personalisation features: save, share, extract, cite
■Find monologue speeches and plan rehearsals
■View 'Part Books’ for individual characters
■Representing work from leading dramatists and practitioners
■Regularly updated with the very latest contemporary writers
Updated:
As content becomes available
Access:
Campus and Remote (Requires Proxy Login)

WVU Faculty, Students & Staff.

Help Accessing Databases

Databases By Title

#ABCDEFG

HIJKLMNO

PRSTUVWZ

Databases by Resource Type