Book Reviews Databases

Book Review Digest Plus, 1983-

Full Text

Indexes reviews of current fiction and non-fiction, and provides review excerpts and over 100,000 full text reviews....

(More Info)


Book Review Digest Retrospective, 1905-1982

Full Text

Book Review Digest Retrospective provides excerpts from, and citations to, reviews of adult and juvenile fiction and non-fiction....

(More Info)


Books in Print

Book, audio book, and video titles currently in print, including book reviews for many titles, a directory of publishers, author biographies, and lists of prize-winning books....

(More Info)


Choice Reviews Online

Full Text

Reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education....

(More Info)


HarpWeek (Harper's Weekly)

Full Text

Harper's Weekly is an important primary resource for examining 19th-century America, providing a comprehensive, week-to-week chronological record of what happened worldwide in the last half of the nineteenth century....

(More Info)


Historical Abstracts

Indexes and abstracts journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations covering world history....

(More Info)


JSTOR

Full Text

JSTOR is an archive of more than 1,000 scholarly, interdisciplinary journals, with full coverage for all but the most current 3-5 years....

(More Info)


MagillOnLiterature

Full Text

Plot summaries, author biographies, book reviews and critical analyses of frequently studied works of literature....

(More Info)


Opinion Archives

Full Text New

Scholarly opinion journals in politics, arts, and culture, including the full text of The Nation, New Republic, Harper's, Commentary, National Review, NACLA, Commonweal, American Spectator, NY Review of Books and Scientific American....

(More Info)


Popular Databases

Databases By Subject

Subjects

Full Text
New Databases
Trial Databases

Databases By Title

Databases by Resource Type

News

  • Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology now available online. Find authoritative and up-to-date scholarship in sociology and related disciplines.
  • Welcome to the newly designed database access page. Your comments are welcome. You will find the "Contact Us" link at the top of this page.