Philosophy Databases

Academic Search Complete

Full Text

Offers a good starting point for research on nearly any topic, covering most areas of academic study and containing full text for 5,500 periodicals, including 4,600 peer-reviewed publications....

(More Info)


Arts & Humanities Citation Index

Articles from the most important journals in the arts and humanities, searchable by subject or cited author....

(More Info)


Dissertation Abstracts Online

Dissertations and theses from institutions in North America and Europe, including abstracts for those written from 1980 to the present and covering all subject areas for which thesis research is conducted....

(More Info)


Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1630-1800

Full Text

37,000 books, pamphlets and broadsides provide primary source documents on nearly every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th-century America, from agriculture and auctions through foreign affairs, diplomacy, literature, music, religion, the Revolutionary War, temperance, witchcraft....

(More Info)


EbscoHost

Full Text

All EBSCOhost databases, cross-searchable, providing coverage for journal articles and other information in academic disciplines....

(More Info)


Eighteenth Century Collections Online

Full Text

138,000 English-language titles and editions published between 1701 and 1800, digitized and fully searchable....

(More Info)


International Medieval Bibliography

Topics related to the Middle Ages - primarily focused on Europe, the Middle East, and North Africa - includes journal articles, conference proceedings, and book chapters....

(More Info)


Iter

Scholarship related to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700), including citations for books and journal material (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts and discographies)....

(More Info)


Journal Citation Reports

Journal impact factors and citation data for 7,500 scholarly and technical journals....

(More Info)


JSTOR

Full Text

JSTOR is an archive of more than 1,000 scholarly, interdisciplinary journals, with full coverage for all but the most current 3-5 years....

(More Info)


Philosopher's Index

Provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields....

(More Info)


Social Sciences Citation Index

Part of the Web of Science, covers high impact research journals in each field of the social sciences and offers cited reference searching as an option for tracing scholarship....

(More Info)


Popular Databases

Databases By Subject

Subjects

Full Text
New Databases
Trial Databases

Databases By Title

Databases by Resource Type

News

  • Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology now available online. Find authoritative and up-to-date scholarship in sociology and related disciplines.
  • Welcome to the newly designed database access page. Your comments are welcome. You will find the "Contact Us" link at the top of this page.