Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering Databases
For a subject guide on this topic:
http://libguides.wvu.edu/content.php?pid=54484
Trial ends on Nov 30, 2009 – AccessEngineering delivers information from a broad range of McGraw-Hill engineering publications, including the latest editions of Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook, Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, Roark's Formulas for Stress and Strain, and many more....
American Men and Women of Science - 24th Edition
Profiles living persons in the physical and biological fields, as well as public health scientists, engineers, mathematicians, statisticians, and computer scientists....
Dissertations and theses from institutions in North America and Europe, including abstracts for those written from 1980 to the present and covering all subject areas for which thesis research is conducted....
Encyclopedia of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology
This reference identifies development paths for technologies critical to research at atomic, molecular, and macromolecular levels ranging from 1-100 nanometers....
Engineering Village provides an easy to use, integrated interface for finding the engineering information you need....
EngNetBase is a collection of engineering handbooks that are full-text searchable....
Journal impact factors and citation data for 7,500 scholarly and technical journals....
Knovel is a database which includes some of the leading science and engineering reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings....
MechanicalENGINEERINGnetBASE is a collection of over 192 ebooks covering the area of mechanical engineering from CRC Press....
NANOnetBASE is an online collection of nanoscience and nanotechnology reference works....
Referex Engineering can be accessed on the Engineering Village Platform by choosing the e-books Search tab....
This portion of the SAE Digital Library references thousands of SAE Technical Papers and/or SAE Standards covering the latest advances and research in all areas of mobility engineering including ground vehicle, aerospace, off-highway, and manufacturing technology....
Scitopia searches the entire electronic libraries of 21 science and technology societies....
TRIS - Transportation Research Information Services
TRIS is a comprehensive bibliographic resource on transportation information....
