Computer Science Databases

Academic Search Complete

Full Text

Offers a good starting point for research on nearly any topic, covering most areas of academic study and containing full text for 5,500 periodicals, including 4,600 peer-reviewed publications....

(More Info)


ACM Digital Library

Full Text

The ACM DL is a vast collection of citations and full text from ACM (Association for Computing Machinery)journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings....

(More Info)


American Men and Women of Science - 24th Edition

Full Text

Profiles living persons in the physical and biological fields, as well as public health scientists, engineers, mathematicians, statisticians, and computer scientists....

(More Info)


Dissertation Abstracts Online

Dissertations and theses from institutions in North America and Europe, including abstracts for those written from 1980 to the present and covering all subject areas for which thesis research is conducted....

(More Info)


EbscoHost

Full Text

All EBSCOhost databases, cross-searchable, providing coverage for journal articles and other information in academic disciplines....

(More Info)


Ei Compendex

Provides coverage of engineering and technical literature....

(More Info)


IEEE/IEE Electronic Library (IEL) Online

Full Text

The IEEE/IEE Electronic Library provides a single source to almost a third of the world's current electrical engineering and computer science literature, granting unparalleled access to publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers(IEEE) and the Institution of Electrical Engineers(IEE)....

(More Info)


INSPEC

INSPEC is a bibliographic information database covering the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology with more than seven million records taken from 3,500 technical and scientific journals and 1,500 conference proceedings....

(More Info)


Journal Citation Reports

Journal impact factors and citation data for 7,500 scholarly and technical journals....

(More Info)


Safari Books Online

Full Text New

Current IT, business and desk reference eBooks, including guides to application software, and programming....

(More Info)


Web of Science

The Web of Science includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index, and is made available with funding from the WVU Research Corp....

(More Info)


Popular Databases

Databases By Subject

Subjects

Full Text
New Databases
Trial Databases

Databases By Title

Databases by Resource Type

News

  • Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology now available online. Find authoritative and up-to-date scholarship in sociology and related disciplines.
  • Welcome to the newly designed database access page. Your comments are welcome. You will find the "Contact Us" link at the top of this page.