- Databases
- By Subject
- Library Links
All Databases
19th Century Masterfile
An index to nineteenth century periodicals, newspapers and government documents, including British Parliamentary debates...
(More Info)
ABI/Inform

Journal articles covering business, management, economics and related topics...
(More Info)
Abstracts in Anthropology
Please remember to logout...
(More Info)
Academic Search Premier

A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database covering nearly all areas of academic study and containing full text for 4,650 periodicals, including 3,600 peer-reviewed publications...
(More Info)
Access Science: McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology Online

A science and technology encyclopedia containing more than 8,000 articles written by the leading figures in their fields, including 30 Nobel Prize winners, and edited and illustrated with the non-specialist in mind...
(More Info)
Accessible Archives

Primary source material from 18th and 19th century periodicals...
(More Info)
AccessPharmacy


AccessPharmacy is a comprehensive, online solution for pharmacy education...
(More Info)
ACM Digital Library

The ACM DL is a vast collection of citations and full text from ACM (Association for Computing Machinery)journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings...
(More Info)
ADA Nutrition Care Manual

The ADA Nutrition Care Manual (NCM) is a publication of the American Dietetic Association...
(More Info)
AgEcon Search

AgEcon Search collects, indexes, and electronically distributes full text copies of scholarly research in the broadly defined field of agricultural economics including sub disciplines such as agribusiness, food supply, natural resource economics, environmental economics, policy issues, agricultural trade, and economic development...
(More Info)
AgeLine
AgeLine is a bibliographic database covering social gerontology and aging-related research...
(More Info)
Agricola
AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access) is a bibliographic database of citations to the agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library and its cooperators...
(More Info)
Agricola (Ebscohost)
The AGRICOLA (Agricultural Online Access) database contains bibliographic records of materials acquired by the National Agricultural Library (NAL) and cooperating institutions in the agricultural and related sciences...
(More Info)
Agris
AGRIS is the international information system for the agricultural sciences and technology...
(More Info)
Alt HealthWatch

Alt HealthWatch focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness...
(More Info)
America: History and Life
Covers US and Canadian history from prehistory to the present, providing references to journal articles, books, dissertations and reviews...
(More Info)
American Civil War: Letters and Diaries - Trial Access through May 11


More than 1,000 sources of diaries, letters, and memoirs to provide access to views on almost every aspect of the war, including what was happening at home...
(More Info)
American Factfinder

A source for population, housing, economic, and geographic data from the U.S...
(More Info)
American Men and Women of Science - 24th Edition


Profiles living persons in the physical and biological fields, as well as public health scientists, engineers, mathematicians, statisticians, and computer scientists....
(More Info)
Ancestry Library Edition

Access a wide range of resources for genealogical and historical research, including United States Census; military records; court, land and probate records; vital and church records; directories; passenger lists and more...
(More Info)
APS Online - American Periodical Series Online

APS Online contains full digital images of over 1,100 periodicals spanning nearly 200 years-from colonial times to the advent of American involvement in World War II...
(More Info)
Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts
Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts offers more than 800,000 citations and abstracts from the world's published research in aquatic sciences...
(More Info)
ARBAonline


Selection tool for reference materials, with reviews and analysis of books and electronic resources....
(More Info)
ArchivesUSA
A current directory of 5,400 archives and 124,400 collections of primary source material across the United States...
(More Info)
Art Abstracts
Art Abstracts provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts for 378 leading international art publications, including periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins...
(More Info)
ArticleFirst
An index of articles from the contents pages of 15,000 journals covering humanities, business, popular culture, science, social science, technology and medicine...
(More Info)
Arts & Humanities Citation Index
The Web of Science includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index, and is made available with funding from the WVU Research Corp...
(More Info)
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials


Journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals....
(More Info)
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals database offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design, including bibliographic descriptions on subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration...
(More Info)
Biography and Genealogy Master Index
An index to printed reference sources that contain biographical information...
(More Info)
Biography Reference Bank

Biography Reference Bank contains biographical information on approximately half a million people, from antiquity to the present, along with thousands of images...
(More Info)
Biological Abstracts
Journal article citations and abstracts for approximately 6000 life science journals-in biology, botany, zoology, microbiology, ecology, clinical and experimental medicine, biochemistry, biophysics, instrumentation, and methods...
(More Info)
BioOne

BioOne brings to the Web a uniquely valuable aggregation of the full-texts of high-impact bioscience research journals...
(More Info)
BioOne (CSA)
A sophisticated search engine for articles in BioOne, an aggregation of high-impact bioscience research journals...
(More Info)
Biopolymers Online

Biopolymers Online provides a comprehensive overview of the occurrence, metabolism, and applications of all important biopolymer classes...
(More Info)
Books in Print
A comprehensive database of over 5 million book, audio book, and video titles currently in print...
(More Info)
British Periodicals - On Trial Through May 20, 2008


Full images from 500 British periodicals published in the seventeenth century through the Victorian 'age of periodicals...
(More Info)
Buckmaster Annual Reports

A collection of annual reports and 10-Ks from the top 500 corporations in America...
(More Info)
Business Source Premier

Business research database, providing full text for 8,800 periodicals, including 1,100 peer-reviewed publications...
(More Info)
CAB Abstracts
CAB Abstracts is the largest professionally-produced database covering international issues in agriculture, forestry, and allied disciplines in the life sciences...
(More Info)
Catalog of Early American Imprints - DOWNTOWN CAMPUS LIBRARY ONLY
A catalog of early printed works - an electronic version of the Evans bibliography...
(More Info)
Center on Aging Policy's Evidence Database
This online database was created to help scholars, policy analysts, and advocates stay on top of the latest research and innovations in aging care, including health care, social services, and workforce issues...
(More Info)
ChemIDplus
ChemIDplus is a free, web-based search system that provides access to structure and nomenclature authority files used for the identification of chemical substances cited in National Library of Medicine (NLM) databases...
(More Info)
Choice Reviews Online


Reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education....
(More Info)
CINAHL with Full Text

CINAHL with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 550 journals indexed in CINAHL...
(More Info)
Clinical Pharmacology

Clinical Pharmacology is an electronic drug information and medication management resource...
(More Info)
Cochrane Library

The Cochrane Library is a unique source of reliable and up-to-date information on the effects of interventions in health care...
(More Info)
College Source

A library of 27,344 college catalogs in full cover-to-cover, original page format with 2-year, 4-year, graduate, professional and international schools...
(More Info)
Communication and Mass Media Complete

Provides references to journal articles, handbooks, and encyclopedias related to communication and mass media...
(More Info)
Contemporary Women's Issues
Covers a wide range of women's issues, providing global information on women in over 150 countries...
(More Info)
CQ Public Affairs Collection

The CQ Public Affairs Collection features in-depth reports on vital issues, statistical and historical analyses, historic documents and primary source materials, as well as a directory of key government, nonprofit, and private organizations in each of the major policy areas...
(More Info)
CQ Researcher

The CQ Researcher publishes original reports and analysis on issues in the news...
(More Info)
CQ Supreme Court Collection

CQ Supreme Court Collection blends historical analysis with timely updates and expert commentary of Supreme Court decisions, biographies of Supreme Court justices, Supreme Court institutional history, and the U.S...
(More Info)
CQ Weekly

The CQ Weekly is known as the pre-eminent resource for Congress-watchers who need non-partisan information on Capitol Hill...
(More Info)
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics

Online version of the standard reference book for chemistry and physics...
(More Info)
DGRWeb
The American Chemical Society's Directory of Graduate Research (DGRweb) is a listing of graduate programs, faculty, and research across the chemical sciences and engineering in the United States and Canada...
(More Info)
Dictionary of Scientific Biography (Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography)


Provides information on the history of science through articles on the professional lives of scientists...
(More Info)
Dissertation Abstracts Online
Dissertations and theses from institutions in North America and Europe, including abstracts for those written from 1980 to the present and covering all subject areas for which thesis research is conducted...
(More Info)
Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1630-1800


37,000 books, pamphlets and broadsides provide primary source documents on nearly every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th-century America, from agriculture and auctions through foreign affairs, diplomacy, literature, music, religion, the Revolutionary War, temperance, witchcraft....
(More Info)
Early English Books Online

Full image reproductions of early English texts...
(More Info)
EbscoHost

A collection of online databases, providing coverage for journal articles and other information in academic disciplines...
(More Info)
Ecology Abstracts
Ecologists will find in this journal the essence of current ecology research across a wide range of disciplines, reflecting recent advances in light of growing evidence regarding global environmental change and destruction...
(More Info)
EconLit
Indexing for journal articles, books, dissertations, and working papers in economics...
(More Info)
Education Research Complete

Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research...
(More Info)
eEROS Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis

eEROS, designed and developed by chemists for chemists, enables the user to find the most suitable reagent for performing particular reactions...
(More Info)
Ei Compendex
Provides comprehensive coverage of the world's significant engineering and technical literature...
(More Info)
Eighteenth Century Collections Online


138,000 English-language titles and editions published between 1701 and 1800, digitized and fully searchable...
(More Info)
Empire Online

Original documents, primary source material, essays, and biographical information realted to empire studies, with an emphasis on the British Empire...
(More Info)
Encyclopedia Britannica

Includes the complete encyclopedia, as well as Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Britannica Student Encyclopedia and the Britannica Book of the Year...
(More Info)
Encyclopedia of Animal Science

Encyclopedia of Animal Science encompasses animal physiology, animal growth and development, animal behavior, animal reproduction and breeding, alternative approaches to animal maintenance, meat science and muscle biology, farmed animal welfare and bioethics, and food safety...
(More Info)
Encyclopedia of Clothing and Fashion

This broad-based set surveys clothing, body adornment, and examines the origins of clothing, the development of fabrics and technologies, and the social meanings of dress...
(More Info)
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences

Provides access to articles covering all areas of life science, written by scientists and researchers- plus extensive tables and figures...
(More Info)
Encyclopedia of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology

This reference identifies current challenges and development paths for fields ranging from materials and surface science, chemistry, and biomedicine to computer technology, information processing, and mechanical, optical, and electrical engineering, examining the design, application, and utilization of devices, techniques, and technologies critical to research at atomic, molecular, and macromolecular levels ranging from 1-100 nanometers...
(More Info)
Encyclopedia of Popular Music


Featuring a broad musical scope covering popular music of all genres and periods from 1900 to the present day, including jazz, country, folk, rap, reggae, techno, musicals, and world music, the Encyclopedia also offers thousands of additional entries covering popular music genres, trends, styles, record labels, venues, and music festivals...
(More Info)
Engineering Village
Engineering Village provides an easy to use, integrated interface for finding the engineering information you need...
(More Info)
EngNetBase

EngNetBase is a collection of engineering handbooks that are full-text searchable...
(More Info)
Entomology Abstracts
Entomology Abstracts provides bibliographic information and abstracts for recent research reports of direct relevance to entomology, with coverage including insects, arachnids, myriapods, onychophorans, and terrestrial isopods...
(More Info)
ERIC (CSA)
ERIC is sponsored by the US Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature...
(More Info)
ERIC (EbscoHost)
ERIC is sponsored by the US Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature...
(More Info)
Facts on File World News Digest


A concise, comprehensive record of world events since 1940...
(More Info)
Faculty of 1000 Biology


Faculty of 1000 Biology is an online literature awareness service comprising thousands of selections and evaluations of the most important papers within all areas of biological research...
(More Info)
FictionConnection

Discover titles similar to books you already enjoy....
(More Info)
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text


Indexing and abstracts for more than 270 publications (and selected coverage of more than 300), as well as full text for more than 70 journals...
(More Info)
FirstSearch
A collection of online databases, providing coverage of much of the journal literature for academic disciplines...
(More Info)
footnote - Trial Access through May 15, 2008


Original historical documents are combined with social networking options, featuring documents relating to the Revolutionary War, Civil War, WWI, WWII, U.S...
(More Info)
FREIDA (Fellowship & Residency Electronic Interactive Database)
FREIDA Online is a database with over 7,800 graduate medical education programs accredited by the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education, as well as over 200 combined specialty programs...
(More Info)
Garland Encyclopedia of World Music


The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online is a comprehensive online resource devoted to music research of all the world's peoples...
(More Info)
GeoBase
Worldwide literature of geography, geology, and ecology published in journals, books, monographs, conference proceedings, and reports...
(More Info)
GeoRef
Subject access to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses, covering the geology of North America from 1785 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present...
(More Info)
Gilded Age - Trial Access Through May 11


Primary documents and scholarly commentary plus an extensive selection of key treatises that reflect the social and cultural ferment of the late nineteenth century...
(More Info)
Google Scholar
Search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research...
(More Info)
GPO Monthly Catalog
Covers all types of US government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments (Defense, State, Labor, Office of the President, etc...
(More Info)
Grove Art Online

Grove Art Online provides access to the entire text of The Dictionary of Art (Grove, 1996, 34 vols...
(More Info)
Grove Music

The standard English-language encyclopedia of music and musicians, covering most aspects of art music, folk music, world music and jazz...
(More Info)
Handbook of Child Psychology 6th Edition


The handbook spans the entire field of child psychology including topics such as spirituality, social understanding, and non-verbal communication...
(More Info)
HAPI (Health & Psychosocial Instruments)
Health and Psychosocial Instruments consists of 63,000 records and provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e...
(More Info)
Harper's Weekly - Trial Access Through May 11 - See "more info" for password


Digital copies of all issues of Harper's Weekly from 1857-1912....
(More Info)
Health Source: Consumer Edition

This database provides access to nearly 300 full-text, consumer health periodicals covering topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, and women's health...
(More Info)
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides nearly 600 scholarly full text journals, including nearly 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines...
(More Info)
HeritageQuest Online - ACCESSIBLE AT WEST VIRGINIA COLLECTION

HeritageQuest Online can be accessed at the West Virginia Collection in the Downtown Campus Library; it combines digital, searchable images of U S federal census records with the digitized version of the popular UMI® Genealogy and Local History collection...
(More Info)
Historical Abstracts
Indexes and abstracts journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations covering world history...
(More Info)
Hoover's Pro Access for Academic Libraries

Hoover's delivers comprehensive company, industry, and market intelligence that drives business growth...
(More Info)
Household Products Health & Safety Information
This database links over 6,000 consumer brand name items to information on their health effects and allows scientists and consumers to research products based on chemical ingredients...
(More Info)
Human Resources Abstracts

Covers essential areas related to human resources, including human resource management, employee assistance, organizational behavior, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline...
(More Info)
IBISWorld

Industry Market Research Reports and Economic & Demographic Data to support business research...
(More Info)
IEEE/IEE Electronic Library (IEL) Online

The IEEE/IEE Electronic Library provides a single source to almost a third of the world's current electrical engineering and computer science literature, granting unparalleled access to publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers(IEEE) and the Institution of Electrical Engineers(IEE)...
(More Info)
IndexCat
This is the online version of the print Index-Catalogue of the Library of the Surgeon General's Office, U.S...
(More Info)
INSPEC
INSPEC is a leading bibliographic information database covering the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology with more than seven million records taken from 3,500 technical and scientific journals and 1,500 conference proceedings...
(More Info)
International Medieval Bibliography
Topics related to the Middle Ages - primarily focused on Europe, the Middle East, and North Africa - includes journal articles, conference proceedings, and book chapters...
(More Info)
International Pharmaceutical Abstracts (IPA)
Provides indexing and abstracts for over 750 pharmaceutical, medical, and health-related journals that cover the entire spectrum of drug therapy and pharmaceutical information...
(More Info)
Iter
Scholarship related to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700), including citations for books and journal material (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts and discographies)...
(More Info)
JBI COnNECT


JBI COnNECT is an online gateway to a collection of evidence-based resources and tools designed to assist in the clinical decision-making process and to support best practice...
(More Info)
Journal Citation Reports

Journal impact factors and citation data for 7,500 scholarly and technical journals...
(More Info)
JSTOR

JSTOR is a full text scholarly journal archive covering many academic disciplines...
(More Info)
Kirk Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology

Kirk-Othmer Online is the electronic version of the Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology...
(More Info)
Knovel

Knovel is a database which includes some of the leading science and engineering reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings...
(More Info)
Lexis Nexis Congressional

Abstracts and indexing for congressional publications, legislative histories, member biographies, committee assignments, voting records, and financial data; and the full text of key regulatory and statutory resources...
(More Info)
Lexis-Nexis

Provides full-text documents from over 5,900 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications including national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources...
(More Info)
Library Literature
Materials on libraries and information science...
(More Info)
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstract (LISTA) indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings...
(More Info)
LISA: Library and Information Science Abstracts
LISA: Library and Information Science Abstracts is an international abstracting and indexing tool designed for library professionals and other information specialists...
(More Info)
Literature Resource Center

Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on nearly 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world The optional MLA International Bibliography module adds citations for hundreds of thousands of books, articles and dissertations from 1926 to the present, linked to full text where available...
(More Info)
MagillOnLiterature

Provides plot summaries, author biographies, book reviews and critical analyses of frequently studied works of literature...
(More Info)
MarciveWeb DOCS
Covers all types of US government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments (Defense, State, Labor, Office of the President, etc...
(More Info)
MathSciNet

MathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature since 1940...
(More Info)
MDConsult

MD Consult Core Collection helps physicians answer clinical questions and stay abreast of recent developments by providing electronic access to 40 respected medical reference books, over 50 medical journals and clinics, MEDLINE, comprehensive drug information, more than 1000 clinical practice guidelines, over 3,500 customizable patient education handouts that patients can take home after an office visit or hospital stay, and online CME...
(More Info)
MEDLINE (EbscoHost)
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more...
(More Info)
MEDLINE (PubMed)
MEDLINE is a National Library of Medicine bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine and pre-clinical sciences...
(More Info)
Mental Measurements Yearbook


A comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments, produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska...
(More Info)
MergentOnline

Extensive company information, including profiles of 10,500 companies traded on US stock exchanges, 17,000 non-US companies, fifteen years of financial statements, corporate annual reports and comprehensive market reports on over 100 countries...
(More Info)
MinAbs Online (Mineralogical Abstracts)

MinAbs, a publication of the Mineralogical Society of Great Britain & Ireland, provides a research tool for those researchers working in the fields of mineralogy, crystallography, geochemistry, petrology, environmental mineralogy and related topics...
(More Info)
MLA International Bibliography
Literature, language, linguistics, folklore references from the Modern Language Association...
(More Info)
MountainLynx
MountainLynx is the WVU Libraries' Online Catalog...
(More Info)
MRI Mediamark Reporter (registration required)

Consumer demographic information, product and media preferences, and spending habits...
(More Info)
Music Index Online
Covering all styles and genres of music, the Music Index cites book reviews, obituaries, new periodicals, and news and articles about music, musicians, and the music industry...
(More Info)
NANOnetBASE

NANOnetBASE is an online collection of nanoscience and nanotechnology reference works...
(More Info)
NCJRS

NCJRS is a federally funded resource offering justice and substance abuse information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide...
(More Info)
netLibrary

A collection of e-books covering a wide variety of subjects-- arts, humanities, business, education, computers, science, social science, and technology...
(More Info)
New Grove Music

The standard English-language encyclopedia of music and musicians, covering most aspects of art music, folk music, world music and jazz...
(More Info)
New York Times (Proquest Historical Newspapers)

Full-text and full-image articles for newspapers dating back to the 19th century...
(More Info)
Newspaper Source

Cover-to-cover full text for 28 national(US)and international newspapers plus selected full text for more than 260 regional newspapers, including the Dominion Post...
(More Info)
Oceanic Abstracts
Oceanic Abstracts is focused on worldwide technical literature pertaining to the marine and brackish-water environment...
(More Info)
OSH-ROM (Occupational Safety & Health)
A major international collection of bibliographic databases pertaining to occupational health & safety and environmental medicine, containing close to one and a half million records...
(More Info)
OT Search
OT Search is a bibliographic database covering the literature of occupational therapy and related subject areas, such as rehabilitation, education, psychiatry or psychology, and health care delivery or administration...
(More Info)
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography Online

Provides 50,000 specially-written signed biographies of the men and women who shaped all aspects of the British past, from the earliest times to the end of the year 2000...
(More Info)
Oxford English Dictionary

OED -a comprehensive, unabridged dictionary that records the history and development of the English Language...
(More Info)
PAIS Archive
The PAIS Archive database comprises a retrospective conversion of the PAIS Annual Cumulated Bulletin, Volumes 1-62, published 1915-1976...
(More Info)
PAIS International
The PAIS International database from CSA contains references to more than 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more...
(More Info)
PapersFirst
Conference papers, including all published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting papers received by The British Library Document Supply Centre...
(More Info)
Philosopher's Index
Provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields...
(More Info)
Physical Education Index (CSA)
Physical Education Index provides scholarly and trade literature from 1970 to the present for physical education...
(More Info)
PILOTS

The PILOTS database is an electronic index to the worldwide literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health consequences of exposure to traumatic events...
(More Info)
Polling the Nations

Polling the Nations is a compilation of 14,000+ surveys conducted by 700 polling organizations in the United States and 80 other countries from 1986 to the present...
(More Info)
Pollution Abstracts
Pollution Abstracts provides fast access to the environmental information necessary to resolve day-to-day problems, ensure ongoing compliance, and handle emergency situations more effectively...
(More Info)
POPLINE (POPulation information onLINE)
POPLINE is the world's largest bibliographic reproductive health database...
(More Info)
ProceedingsFirst
An index of conference publications...
(More Info)
Project Muse

Project MUSE provides searchable, full text access to more than 100 academic journals...
(More Info)
Proquest Historical Newspapers

Full-text and full-image articles for newspapers dating back to the 19th century...
(More Info)
PsycArticles

PsycARTICLES is a source of searchable full text articles on current issues in psychology...
(More Info)
PsycINFO
PsycINFO contains nearly two million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations, all in the field of psychology...
(More Info)
PubMed
MEDLINE is a National Library of Medicine bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine and pre-clinical sciences...
(More Info)
RCLweb


RCLweb (recommended books for research and teaching) is the online edition of Resources for College Libraries, lists 65,000 recommended titles in 58 curriculum-specific subject areas...
(More Info)
Reference USA

Find detailed information on 14 milllion US businesses, searchable by name, line of business, geographic location, sales, and other parameters; a white page directory of households is also available...
(More Info)
Referex Engineering

Referex Engineering can be accessed on the Engineering Village Platform by choosing the e-books Search tab...
(More Info)
RefWorks

Format bibliographies and notes in the style required, as you write papers...
(More Info)
Regional Business News

Regional Business News incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers and news wires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States...
(More Info)
RILM Abstracts of Musical Literature
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature, published by Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale, New York, contains records in over 200 languages; entries include original-language titles, title translations in English, full bibliographic information, and abstracts in English, as well as author, journal, and in-depth subject indexes...
(More Info)
SAE Publications and Standards
SAE Publications and Standards Database contains bibliographic data and summaries for over 75,000 SAE documents, including technical papers, magazine articles, books, all ground vehicle and aerospace standards, specifications, and research reports...
(More Info)
Sage Criminology

Sage Criminology Collection contains 23 e-journals covering the subjects of criminal justice, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, correctons, penology, policing, forensic psychology, and family and domestic violence...
(More Info)
Science Citation Index Expanded
The Web of Science includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index, and is made available with funding from the WVU Research Corp...
(More Info)
ScienceDirect

ScienceDirect holds more than a quarter of the world's electronic collection of science, technology and medicine full-text, peer-reviewed articles...
(More Info)
SciFinder Scholar
The most comprehensive source for citations to the literature of chemistry and related disciplines...
(More Info)
Serials Directory

Directory of 150,000 periodicals with publisher information...
(More Info)
Social Sciences Citation Index
The Web of Science includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index, and is made available with funding from the WVU Research Corp...
(More Info)
Social Services Abstracts (CSA)
Current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development...
(More Info)
Social Work Abstracts Plus
Contains citations and abstracts for journal articles and dissertations...
(More Info)
Sociological Abstracts (CSA)
Research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences...
(More Info)
SPE eLibrary

Create your own account for access (on-campus via IP recognition)...
(More Info)
Sport Discus Full Text
SPORTDiscus offers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines...
(More Info)
Sports Business Research Network

Focuses on the sporting goods and sports marketing industry...
(More Info)
State Academies of Science Abstracts
The mission of State Academies of Science Abstracts is to provide a vehicle for the systematic, periodic examination of scholarly research activities of the State Academies of Science of the United States...
(More Info)
StatUSA

A service of the US Department of Commerce for the US business, economic and trade community, providing authoritative information from the Federal government...
(More Info)
Teacher Reference Center
Provides indexing and abstracts for over 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals to assist professional educators...
(More Info)
Testing & Education Reference Center


Test preparation, practice tests, graduate school search, career resources, resume writing, and more - this resource will help you prepare for the next step in your education or career...
(More Info)
Tests in Print


A comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language...
(More Info)
Theatre in Video

Theatre in Video contains more than 250 definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video - more than 500 hours in all...
(More Info)
Times Digital Archive

Digital images of the Times (London) complete from 1785 to 1985...
(More Info)
TOXNET
TOXNET is a free search service from the National Library of Medicine that includes a cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas...
(More Info)
TRIS - Transportation Research Information Services
TRIS is the world's largest and most comprehensive bibliographic resource on transportation information...
(More Info)
U.S. Congressional Serial Set


Reports, documents and journals of the US Senate and House of Representatives, originally published in approximately 13,800 bound volumes...
(More Info)
Ulrichsweb

Online version Ulrichs Periodicals Directory, providing detailed, comprehensive information on periodicals published throughout the world...
(More Info)
Value Line Investment Survey


A comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks, 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy...
(More Info)
Vanderbilt Television News Archive
